New Arrivals 7/28/15

New books on our shelves this week.

$19.99
ISBN: 9780525429142
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - July 28th, 2015

Foodies and those who love contemporary literature will devour this novel that is being compared to Elizabeth Strout's "Olive Kitteridge." A standout." "" Library Journal""(starred review)"


$22.40
ISBN: 9780345534187
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Ballantine Books - July 28th, 2015

Paula McLain is considered the new star of historical fiction, and for good reason. Fans of "The Paris Wife" will be captivated by "Circling the Sun, "which . . . is both beautifully written and utterly engrossing. Ann Patchett, "Country Living"


$44.99
ISBN: 9780670015986
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Viking - July 28th, 2015

The National Book Award winner takes readers inside the epic fighting retreat of the Nez Perce Indians


$20.80
ISBN: 9780316198516
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Mulholland Books - July 28th, 2015

AWARD-WINNING NOVELIST AUSTIN GROSSMAN REIMAGINES THE COLD WAR AS AN EPIC BATTLE AGAINST THE OCCULT WAGED BY THE ULTIMATE AMERICAN ANTIHERO--RICHARD NIXON.


$20.79
ISBN: 9780062396006
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Ecco Press - July 28th, 2015

Sharp and moving reflections and ruminations on the artistry and craft of writing from one of our most iconoclastic, pivoting, and celebrated masters.


$20.80
ISBN: 9781476703510
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Atria Books - July 28th, 2015

From the author of "Strapless "and "Guest of Honor," a book about a little-known road trip Andy Warhol took from New York to LA in 1963, and how that journey--and the numerous artists and celebrities he encountered--profoundly influenced his life and art.


By Naja Marie Aidt, K. E. Semmel (Translator)
$13.56
ISBN: 9781940953168
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Open Letter Books - August 11th, 2015

"The emotions unleashed in this tale . . . are painfully universal. Yet you know exactly where in the universe you are. This is the hallmark of great short stories, from Chekhov's portraits of discontented Russians to Joyce's struggling Dubliners."Radhika Jones, "Time"


$21.56
ISBN: 9780670016389
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Viking Books - July 31st, 2014

" " Winner of the Strand Critics Award for Best First Novel " "Nominated for the Barry and Macavity Awards for Best First Novel " " Longlisted for the CWA John Creasy (New Blood) Dagger Award
Quick-witted and fast-paced, this debut mystery should be a hit with "Gone Girl" fans. "People "magazine


$12.80
ISBN: 9781476731919
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Scribner Book Company - July 28th, 2015

An instant "New York Times" bestseller, named a best book of the year by "The New York Times Book Review," Amazon, and "Entertainment Weekly, " among others, this celebrated account of a young African-American man who escaped Newark, NJ, to attend Yale, but still faced the dangers of the streets when he returned is, "nuanced and shattering" ("People") and "mesmeric" ("The New York Times Book Revie


By Tony Fitzpatrick, Steve Earle (Foreword by), Thomas Dyja (Foreword by)
$23.95
ISBN: 9781940430508
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Curbside Splendor Publishing - August 11th, 2015

Featuring a foreword by Thomas Dyja, the sixty essays and corresponding full-color artwork in Tony Fitzpatrick's "Dime Stories" celebrate a life spent passionately devouring stories. Originally published in Chicago's "Newcity" magazine, Fitzpatrick covers bird watching, tattoos, politics, and creating museum-collected art in the controversial style his lifelong fans have come to expect.


$12.00
ISBN: 9780804139618
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Crown Forum - July 28th, 2015

As in a play, presidents, vice presidents, and presidential candidates perform on stage for the public and the media. What the nation's leaders are really like and what goes on behind the scenes remains hidden. Secret Service agents have a front row seat on their private lives and those of their wives and children.


$12.80
ISBN: 9781250072665
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Picador USA - July 28th, 2015

A "NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW" NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR
An "important, revelatory new book" ("Elle") that is a powerful argument for abortion as a moral right and force for social good


$14.39
ISBN: 9780553524260
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - July 28th, 2015

A never-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss


$8.79
ISBN: 9780545813891
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Graphix - July 28th, 2015

$6.39
ISBN: 9780385376471
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Yearling Books - July 21st, 2015

For fans of "The City of Ember" and "The School of Good and Evil, " "The Mark of the Dragonfly" is a fast-paced adventure story about a mysterious girl and a fearless boy, set in a magical world that is both exciting and dangerous.
Piper has never seen the Mark of the Dragonfly until she finds the girl amid the wreckage of a caravan in the Meteor Fields.


$5.59
ISBN: 9780545900164
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Scholastic Inc. - July 28th, 2015

$28.76
ISBN: 9780545823289
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Scholastic Inc. - July 28th, 2015

Revised edition with the most up to date stats, info, and sixteen pages of brand-new material


$6.39
ISBN: 9780385744263
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Yearling Books - July 28th, 2015

""Coraline" meets "Monsters, Inc." in this delightfully entertaining offering from actor Jason] Segel and co-author Kirsten] Miller." "Publishers Weekly
"The hilariously frightening, middle-grade novel "Nightmares " is the first book in a trilogy about a boy named Charlie and a group of kids who must face their fears to save their town.
Charlie Laird has several problems.


Pages

Subscribe to The Book Table RSS