New Arrivals 4/24/18

You Think It, I'll Say It: Stories Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780399592867
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House - April 24th, 2018

"Every bit as smart, sensitive, funny, and genuine as her phenomenally popular novels,"* a dazzling collection from the New York Times bestselling author of Prep, American Wife, and Eligible

*Booklist (starred review)


The Best Cook in the World: Tales from My Momma's Table Cover Image
$23.16
ISBN: 9781400040414
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - April 24th, 2018

A celebration of family recipes and the perfect gift for Mother's Day.


The Girl Who Smiled Beads: A Story of War and What Comes After Cover Image
$20.80
ISBN: 9780451495327
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - April 24th, 2018

"The plot provided by the universe was filled with starvation, war and rape. I would not--could not--live in that tale."


War on Peace: The End of Diplomacy and the Decline of American Influence Cover Image
$22.36
ISBN: 9780393652109
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - April 24th, 2018

American diplomacy is under siege. Offices across the State Department sit empty, while abroad the military-industrial complex has assumed the work once undertaken by peacemakers. We're becoming a nation that shoots first and asks questions later.


The Linden Tree Cover Image
By Cesar Aira, Chris Andrews (Translator)
$11.16
ISBN: 9780811219082
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: New Directions Publishing Corporation - April 24th, 2018

The Linden Tree was written in 2003. In it the narrator, who could be Aira himself (born the same year, in the same place, a writer who is now also living PBK in Buenos Aires) revisits down his childhood memories.


The Boy in the Earth Cover Image
$11.95
ISBN: 9781616958954
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Soho Crime - April 24th, 2018

A darkly melancholic tale that combines Scorsese's Taxi Driver and Camus's The Fall set in Tokyo--Nakamura's Akutagawa Prize-winning novel, one of Japan's most prestigious literary awards, is the here translated into English for the first time and marks another high-water mark in this important writer's career.

The Akutagawa Prize-Winning Novel


The Barrowfields Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9780451495655
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Hogarth Press - April 24th, 2018

A richly textured coming-of-age story about fathers and sons, home and family, recalling classics by Thomas Wolfe and William Styron, by a powerful new voice in fiction


The Evangelicals: The Struggle to Shape America Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781439131343
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 24th, 2018

* Winner of the 2017 National Book Critics Circle Award
* National Book Award Finalist
* Time magazine Top 10 Nonfiction Book of the Year
* New York Times Notable Book
* Publishers Weekly Best Books of 2017


Ash Princess Cover Image
$15.19
ISBN: 9781524767068
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Delacorte Press - April 24th, 2018

For fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes, Ash Princess is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.


The Lifters Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9781524764166
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - April 24th, 2018

Journey to an underground world where adventure awaits and heroes are made in this middle grade novel from the bestselling, Pulitzer-nominated author of The Monk of Mokha and Her Right Foot.


Be Prepared Cover Image
By Vera Brosgol, Vera Brosgol (Illustrator)
$10.39
ISBN: 9781626724457
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: First Second - April 24th, 2018

"Beautifully drawn, brutally funny, brilliantly honest. Vera is such a good cartoonist I almost can't stand it." --Raina Telgemeier, author of Smile


Night of the Ninth Dragon (Magic Tree House (R) Merlin Mission #27) Cover Image
By Mary Pope Osborne, Sal Murdocca (Illustrator)
$4.79
ISBN: 9780553510928
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - April 24th, 2018

The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system


Pages

Subscribe to The Book Table RSS