7/18/17 New Arrivals

The Short Stories of Ernest Hemingway: The Hemingway Library Edition Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781476787626
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Scribner Book Company - July 18th, 2017

The fourth in the series of new annotated editions of Ernest Hemingway's work, edited by the author's grandson Sean and introduced by his son Patrick, this collection includes the best of the well-known classics as well as unpublished stories, early drafts, and notes that provide fascinating insight into the writing process of one of America's greatest storytellers.


The Epiphany Machine Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780399575433
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 18th, 2017

*A Most-Anticipated book of 2017 by The Millions

Everyone else knows the truth about you, now you can know it, too.


Women in Sports: 50 Fearless Athletes Who Played to Win Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9781607749783
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Ten Speed Press - July 18th, 2017

Illustrated profiles of fifty pioneering female athletes, from the author of the New York Times bestseller Women in Science.

Women for the win


Caesar's Last Breath: Decoding the Secrets of the Air Around Us Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9780316381642
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Little Brown and Company - July 18th, 2017

The fascinating science and history of the air we breathe

It's invisible. It's ever-present. Without it, you would die in minutes. And it has an epic story to tell.


Underground Airlines Cover Image
$12.79
ISBN: 9780316261258
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Mulholland Books - July 18th, 2017

NOMINATED FOR BEST HARDCOVER NOVEL BY THE ITW THRILLER AWARDS
A FINALIST FOR THE CHAUTAUQUA PRIZE
A New York Times Bestseller; a Goodreads Choice finalist; named one of the Best Books of the Year by NPR, Slate, Publishers Weekly, Hudson Bookseller, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, Kirkus Reviews, AudioFile Magazine, and Amazon


Another One Goes Tonight Cover Image
$12.76
ISBN: 9781616958312
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Soho Crime - July 18th, 2017

In the sixteenth entry of Peter Lovesey's timeless British detective series, Peter Diamond wrestles with his own moral compass, struggling to protect police prestige while debating what it means to do right by a serial killer.


All the Odes: A Bilingual Edition Cover Image
By Pablo Neruda, Ilan Stavans (Editor)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780374534929
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - July 18th, 2017

A career-spanning volume charting the Nobel laureate's work in the ode form


The Other Shore: A New Translation of the Heart Sutra with Commentaries Cover Image
$11.96
ISBN: 9781941529140
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Palm Leaves Press - July 18th, 2017

This new translation of the Buddha's most important, most studied teaching offers a radical new interpretation.

In September, 2014 Thich Nhat Hanh completed a profound and beautiful new English translation of the Prajnaparamita Heart Sutra, one of the most important and well-known sutras in Buddhism.


The Last Magician Cover Image
$15.19
ISBN: 9781481432078
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Simon Pulse - July 18th, 2017

From Unhooked author Lisa Maxwell comes a captivating new world filled with magic and deception, about a girl who must travel back in time to find a mysterious book that could save her future.

Stop the Magician.
Steal the book.
Save the future.


Minecraft: The Island Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9780399181771
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Del Rey Books - July 18th, 2017

The first official Minecraft novel In the tradition of iconic adventures like Robinson Crusoe and Treasure Island, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of World War Z tells the story of a hero--stranded in the world of Minecraft--who must unravel the secrets of a mysterious island in order to survive.


One for Sorrow: A Ghost Story Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9780544818095
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Clarion Books - July 18th, 2017

Against the ominous backdrop of the influenza epidemic of 1918, Annie, a new girl at school, is claimed as best friend by Elsie, a classmate who is a tattletale, a liar, and a thief. Soon Annie makes other friends and finds herself joining them in teasing and tormenting Elsie. Elsie dies from influenza, but then she returns to reclaim Annie's friendship and punish all the girls who bullied her.


Marigold Bakes a Cake Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9781524737382
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Philomel Books - July 18th, 2017

For fans of Mo Willems' Don't Let the Pigeon... series. Baking the perfect cake is how Marigold spends Mondays. Being messy, noisy, and disruptive in Marigold's kitchen are how one finch, two pigeons, and three loons spend their Mondays


New Arrivals 7/11/17

Policing the Black Man: Arrest, Prosecution, and Imprisonment Cover Image
By Angela J. Davis (Editor)
$22.36
ISBN: 9781101871270
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Pantheon Books - July 11th, 2017

A comprehensive, readable analysis of the key issues of the Black Lives Matter movement, this thought-provoking and compelling anthology features essays by some of the nation's most influential and respected criminal justice experts and legal scholars.


Everything All at Once: How to Unleash Your Inner Nerd, Tap Into Radical Curiosity and Solve Any Problem Cover Image
$21.59
ISBN: 9781623367916
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Rodale Books - July 11th, 2017

Reading with Patrick: A Teacher, a Student, and a Life-Changing Friendship Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780812997316
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House - July 11th, 2017

A memoir of race, inequality, and the power of literature told through the life-changing friendship between an idealistic young teacher and her gifted student, jailed for murder in the Mississippi Delta


The Darkening Web: The War for Cyberspace Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9781594206665
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Penguin Press - July 11th, 2017

"A chilling but well-informed and readable tour of cyber interdependence. Anyone interested in our growing global vulnerabilities should read this book."
--Joseph S. Nye, Jr., author of The Future of Power


The Whistler Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9781101967676
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Bantam - July 11th, 2017

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - A high-stakes thrill ride through the darkest corners of the Sunshine State, from the author hailed as "the best thriller writer alive" by Ken Follett


The Sunlight Pilgrims Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9780553418897
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Hogarth Press - July 11th, 2017

The stunning new novel from the highly-acclaimed author of The Panopticon


The Castle of Kings Cover Image
By Oliver Potzsch, Anthea Bell (Translator)
$12.79
ISBN: 9780544944473
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Mariner Books - July 11th, 2017

"Potzsch paints picturesque landscapes, whether it's damp, dark castles, the stink of a medieval tannery, or whirlpool-plagued Rhine River rapids . . . Combine Princess Bride with Germanic history circa 1500, add a dash of Lord of the Rings, and there's a week of good fun." -- Kirkus Reviews


You'll Grow Out of It Cover Image
$12.79
ISBN: 9781455531202
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Grand Central Publishing - July 11th, 2017

PEOPLE'S BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR ONE OF NEW YORK TIMES' NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2016 INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER
YOU'LL GROW OUT OF IT hilariously, and candidly, explores the journey of the twenty-first century woman.


You May Already Be a Winner Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9781101993859
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Dial Books - July 11th, 2017

For fans of Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish and Katherine Applegate's Crenshaw comes the humorous and heart aching story of one girl's struggle to keep hope alive for her and her younger sister in Sunny Pines Trailer Park.


Trollbella Throws a Party: A Tale from the Land of Stories Cover Image
By Chris Colfer, Brandon Dorman (Illustrator)
$14.39
ISBN: 9780316383400
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - July 11th, 2017

Pages

Subscribe to The Book Table RSS