New Arrivals 7/7/15

New books on our shelves this week.

$15.99
ISBN: 9781250068804
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - July 7th, 2015

From the internationally best-selling author of SARAH'S KEY comes an irreverent yet heartfelt collection that examines our most intimate and forbidden desires


$21.59
ISBN: 9780062371058
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow & Company - July 28th, 2015

The #1 New York Times bestselling author's ultimate edition of his wildly successful first novel featuring his "preferred text" and including his special Neverwhere tale "How the Marquis Got His Coat Back"


$20.80
ISBN: 9780804139311
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - July 7th, 2015

A tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey Eugenides


$20.80
ISBN: 9781476774589
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner Book Company - July 7th, 2015

From celebrated authors Amy Hempel and Jill Ciment writing as A.J. Rich, a smart, thrilling, sexy, and emotionally riveting novel of psychological suspense about an accomplished woman involved with a man who proves to be an imposter.


$22.39
ISBN: 9780062391193
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Ecco Press - July 7th, 2015

A thoughtful, poignant novel that explores the creation of artificial intelligence illuminating the very human need for communication, connection, and understanding


$19.99
ISBN: 9780062383242
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Harper - July 7th, 2015

In a war-torn village in Eastern Europe, an American photographer captures a heart-stopping image: a young girl flying toward the lens, fleeing a fiery explosion that has engulfed her home and family.


By Eduardo Mendoza, Nick Caistor (Translator)
$21.59
ISBN: 9781623656065
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Maclehose Press Quercus - July 7th, 2015

Anthony Whitelands, an English art historian, is invited to Madrid to value an aristocrat's collection. At a welcome lunch he encounters Jose Antonio Primo de Rivera, founder and leader of the Falange, a nationalist party whose antics are bringing the country ever closer to civil war.


$12.76
ISBN: 9780307744807
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Anchor Books - July 7th, 2015

National Book Award Nominee
A Best Book of the Year: "The Washington Post," NPR, "USA Today," "San Francisco Chronicle," "Financial Times," "The Seattle Times," "St. Louis Post-Dispatch," "BookPage"
1920, Denby, Iowa: Rosanna and Walter Langdon have just welcomed their firstborn son, Frank, into their family farm. He will be the oldest of five.


$12.76
ISBN: 9780345803658
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Anchor Books - July 7th, 2015

THE VAMPIRE WORLD IS IN CRISIS . . .


$12.80
ISBN: 9780812978940
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House Trade - July 7th, 2015

"NEW YORK TIMES "BESTSELLER NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY "THE WASHINGTON POST" AND "O: THE OPRAH MAGAZINE" Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.
" My father's wife died. My mother said we should drive down to his place and see what might be in it for us. "


$12.79
ISBN: 9781250049544
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - July 7th, 2015

A "New York Times" Best Seller "Goodreads" Choice Award Winner for Best Fiction of 2014 An Indie Next Pick

IF YOU GOT A SECOND CHANCE AT LOVE,
WOULD YOU MAKE THE SAME CALL?

As far as time machines go, a magic telephone is pretty useless.

TV writer Georgie McCool can't actually visit the past -- all she can do is call it, and hope it picks up.


$12.80
ISBN: 9780451473172
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: New American Library - July 7th, 2015

INCLUDES THE NEVER-BEFORE-PUBLISHED NOVEL
In print for the first time ever, author and philosopher Ayn Rand's novel "Ideal."


$12.76
ISBN: 9780804172899
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Vintage - July 7th, 2015

A Best Book of the Year: "Time," NPR, "The Village Voice," "The Miami Herald," "Financial Times," "Minneapolis Star Tribune," " BookRiot"
Powerful and electric. . . . A book that may stand for years as the triumph of his career. NPR


By Ha Jin
$12.76
ISBN: 9780804170369
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Vintage - July 7th, 2015

A "Christian Science Monitor" Best Book of the Year


$12.80
ISBN: 9780316250832
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Back Bay Books - July 7th, 2015

"In her arresting debut novel, Edan Lepucki conjures a lush, intricate, deeply disturbing vision of the future, then masterfully exploits its dramatic possibilities." ---Jennifer Egan, author of "A Visit from the Goon Squad


$13.56
ISBN: 9780307946676
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Vintage - July 7th, 2015

NATIONAL BESTSELLER
AN NPR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR
Los Angeles. December, 1941. America stands at the brink of World War II. War fever and racial hatred grip the city.


$11.99
ISBN: 9780062338303
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow & Company - August 4th, 2015

A stunning debut novel of historical fiction set in the forgotten world of New York City's Jewish orphanages


$13.56
ISBN: 9780804173407
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Vintage - July 7th, 2015

A riveting work of historical detection revealing that the origin of one of the world's most iconic superheroes hides within it a fascinating family story and a crucial history of twentieth-century feminism


$13.59
ISBN: 9780062218346
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow & Company - July 7th, 2015

Put away your moral compass. Learn to say "I don't know." Think like a child.Take a master class in incentives. Appreciate the upside of quitting. . . . And more


$14.40
ISBN: 9780316406895
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - July 7th, 2015

Fairy tales are just the beginning.
The Masked Man is on the loose in the Land of Stories, and it's up to Alex and Conner Bailey to stop him...except Alex has been thrown off the Fairy Council, and no one will believe they're in danger.


$13.59
ISBN: 9780805097443
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Henry Holt & Company - July 7th, 2015

Callie Vee, Travis, Granddaddy, and the whole Tate clan are back in this charming follow-up to Newbery Honor-winner "The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate."


$13.60
ISBN: 9780316376570
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - July 7th, 2015

$14.39
ISBN: 9781481418539
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon Pulse - July 7th, 2015

"Gone Girl" meets "13 Reasons Why" in this stylish, sexy, and atmospheric story about friendship packed with twists and turns that will leave you breathless.
They say Delia burned herself to death in her stepfather's shed. They say it was suicide.
But June doesn't believe it.


Pages

Subscribe to The Book Table RSS