New Arrivals 6/6/17

The Ministry of Utmost Happiness Cover Image
$23.16
ISBN: 9781524733155
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - June 6th, 2017

A dazzling, richly moving new novel by the internationally celebrated author of The God of Small Things


Camino Island Cover Image
$23.16
ISBN: 9780385543026
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Doubleday Books - June 6th, 2017

A gang of thieves stage a daring heist from a secure vault deep below Princeton University's Firestone Library. Their loot is priceless, but Princeton has insured it for twenty-five million dollars.


Al Capone's Beer Wars: A Complete History of Organized Crime in Chicago During Prohibition Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781633882850
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Prometheus Books - June 6th, 2017

Although much has been written about Al Capone, there has not been--until now--a complete history of organized crime in Chicago during Prohibition. This exhaustively researched book covers the entire period from 1920 to 1933. Author John J.


The Art of Living: Peace and Freedom in the Here and Now Cover Image
$20.79
ISBN: 9780062434661
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: HarperOne - June 6th, 2017

In troubled times, there is an urgency to understand ourselves and our world. We have so many questions, and they tug at us night and day, consciously and unconsciously.


Here I Am Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9781250135759
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Picador USA - June 6th, 2017

Miller's Valley Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9780812985900
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Trade - June 6th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - In a small town on the verge of big change, a young woman unearths deep secrets about her family and unexpected truths about herself. Filled with insights that are the hallmark of Anna Quindlen's bestsellers, Miller's Valley is an emotionally powerful story about a family you will never forget.


Before the Fall Cover Image
$12.79
ISBN: 9781455561797
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 6th, 2017

FROM THE AWARD-WINNING CREATOR OF FARGO COMES "ONE THE YEAR'S BEST SUSPENSE NOVELS" (NEW YORK TIMES). On a foggy summer night, eleven people--ten privileged, one down-on-his-luck painter--depart Martha's Vineyard on a private jet headed for New York. Sixteen minutes later, the unthinkable happens: the plane plunges into the ocean.


Grunt: The Curious Science of Humans at War Cover Image
$12.76
ISBN: 9780393354379
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - June 6th, 2017

Grunt tackles the science behind some of a soldier's most challenging adversaries panic, exhaustion, heat, noise and introduces us to the scientists who seek to conquer them. Mary Roach dodges hostile fire with the U.S. Marine Corps Paintball Team as part of a study on hearing loss and survivability in combat. She visits the fashion design studio of U.S.


American Ulysses: A Life of Ulysses S. Grant Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780812981254
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Trade - June 6th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - From the author of A. Lincoln, a major new biography of one of America's greatest generals--and most misunderstood presidents


Happy Teachers Change the World: A Guide for Cultivating Mindfulness in Education Cover Image
$15.16
ISBN: 9781941529638
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Parallax Press - June 6th, 2017

Happy Teachers Change the World is the first official, authoritative manual of the Thich Nhat Hanh/Plum Village approach to mindfulness in education. Spanning the whole range of schools and grade levels, from preschool through higher education, these techniques are grounded in the everyday world of schools, colleges, and universities.


Once and for All Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780425290330
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - June 6th, 2017

From Sarah Dessen, the beloved New York Times bestselling author of SAINT ANYTHING and JUST LISTEN, comes a new novel set in the world of wedding planning


The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 2: Middle School Mayhem Cover Image
$11.19
ISBN: 9781481460033
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Aladdin Paperbacks - June 6th, 2017

From #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell comes the second book in an all-new series about Max Crumbly and his daily ups and downs in middle school.


Little Excavator Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9781101999202
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - June 6th, 2017

From New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of the Llama Llama books comes a new character ready to dig his way into your heart


Skin Again Cover Image
$10.39
ISBN: 9781484799239
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Jump at the Sun - June 6th, 2017

The skin I'm in is just a covering. It cannot tell my story. The skin I'm in is just a covering. If you want to know who I am, you have got to come inside and open your heart way wide.


New Arrivals 5/30/17

Theft by Finding: Diaries (1977-2002) Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9780316154727
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Little Brown and Company - May 30th, 2017

One of the most anticipated books of 2017: Boston Globe, New York Times Book Review, New York's "Vulture," The Week, Bustle, BookRiot


Nutshell Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9780525431947
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Anchor Books - May 30th, 2017

A New York Times and Washington Post Notable Book
One of the Best Books of the Year: San Francisco Chronicle, NPR, Minneapolis Star Tribune, Oprah.com


Modern Lovers Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9781594634680
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Riverhead Books - May 30th, 2017

"It's 'Friends' meets 'Almost Famous' meets the beach read you'll be recommending all summer." -TheSkimm

From the author of the New York Times bestseller The Vacationers, a smart, highly entertaining novel about a tight-knit group of friends from college-- and what it means to finally grow up, well after adulthood has set in.


Surrender, New York Cover Image
$14.40
ISBN: 9780399591556
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Trade - May 30th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - "Imaginative and fulfilling . . . an addictive contemporary crime procedural."--Michael Connelly, The New York Times Book Review (Editors' Choice)


The Couple Next Door Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9780735221109
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Penguin Books - May 30th, 2017

An instant New York Times bestseller. Look out for Shari Lapena's next thriller, A STRANGER IN THE HOUSE, coming August 2017.

"The twists come as fast as] you can turn the pages." --People


Another Brooklyn Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780062359995
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Amistad Press - May 30th, 2017

A Finalist for the 2016 National Book Award

New York Times Bestseller

A SeattleTimes pick for Summer Reading Roundup 2017


Hero of the Empire: The Boer War, a Daring Escape, and the Making of Winston Churchill Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9780307948786
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Anchor Books - May 30th, 2017

"A thrilling account.... This book is an awesome nail-biter and top-notch character study rolled into one." --New York Times Critic Jennifer Senior's Top Ten Books of 2016


The Awakened Family: How to Raise Empowered, Resilient, and Conscious Children Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9780399563973
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Penguin Books - May 30th, 2017

FINALIST FOR THE BOOKS FOR A BETTER LIFE AWARD - NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Parents . . . you will be wowed and awed by Dr. Shefali]." --Oprah Winfrey


We Are Never Meeting in Real Life.: Essays Cover Image
$12.76
ISBN: 9781101912195
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Vintage - May 30th, 2017

*A New York Times Bestseller*

Sometimes you just have to laugh, even when life is a dumpster fire.


Let's Do a Thing! Cover Image
$4.79
ISBN: 9780545932295
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - May 30th, 2017

MEET VICTOR, TOTAL EXPERT IN EVERYTHING
(except Guy Who Cleans Up Bedrooms)


On the Spot: Countless Funny Stories Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9781101932308
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - May 30th, 2017

Transform an ordinary story into a silly one with stickers or found objects in this Mad Libs-esque adventure For fans of Press Here and Tap the Magic Tree.


Welcome: A Mo Willems Guide for New Arrivals Cover Image
By Mo Willems, Mo Willems (Illustrator)
$12.79
ISBN: 9781484767467
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Disney-Hyperion - May 30th, 2017

Pages

Subscribe to The Book Table RSS