Dumplin' (Paperback)

Dumplin' Cover Image
List Price: $9.99
Our Price: $7.99
(Save: $2.00 20%)
In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
3 on hand, as of Jun 23 7:24pm

Description


#1 New York Times Bestseller

For fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell, and Sarah Dessen comes this powerful novel with a fearless heroine--self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson--from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Vary. With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroine, Dumplin' is guaranteed to steal your heart.

Dubbed "Dumplin'" by her former beauty queen mom, Willowdean has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. With her all-American beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked...until Will takes a job at Harpy's, the local fast-food joint. There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock. Will isn't surprised to find herself attracted to Bo. But she is surprised when he seems to like her back.

Instead of finding new heights of self-assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herself. So she sets out to take back her confidence by doing the most horrifying thing she can imagine: entering the Miss Clover City beauty pageant--along with several other unlikely candidates--to show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any girl does. Along the way, she'll shock the hell out of Clover City--and maybe herself most of all.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062327192
ISBN-10: 0062327194
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: March 14th, 2017
Pages: 400
Language: English