The Valiant (Hardcover)

The Valiant Cover Image
List Price: $17.99
Our Price: $14.39
(Save: $3.60 20%)
In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
1 on hand, as of Sep 19 9:21am

Description


Princess. Captive. Gladiator. Always a Warrior.

Fallon is the daughter of a proud Celtic king and the younger sister of the legendary fighter Sorcha. When Fallon was just a child, Sorcha was killed by the armies of Julius Caesar.
On the eve of her seventeenth birthday, Fallon is excited to follow in her sister's footsteps and earn her place in her father's war band. She never gets the chance.
Fallon is captured and sold to an elite training school for female gladiators--owned by none other than Julius Caesar himself. In a cruel twist of fate, the man who destroyed Fallon's family might be her only hope of survival.
Now, Fallon must overcome vicious rivalries, deadly fights in and out of the arena, and perhaps the most dangerous threat of all: her irresistible feelings for Cai, a young Roman soldier and her sworn enemy.
A richly imagined fantasy for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Cinda Williams Chima, The Valiant recounts Fallon's gripping journey from fierce Celtic princess to legendary gladiator and darling of the Roman empire.

About the Author


Lesley Livingston is an award-winning author of teen fiction, best known for her Wondrous Strange trilogy. She holds a master's degree in English from the University of Toronto and was a principal performer in a Shakespearean theatre company, specializing in performances for teen audiences, for more than a decade. Visit her at www.lesleylivingston.com and follow her on Twitter @LesLivingston.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780448493787
ISBN-10: 0448493780
Publisher: Razorbill
Publication Date: February 14th, 2017
Pages: 384
Language: English