New Arrivals 1/9/18

Body: 

 

The Immortalists Cover Image
$20.80
ISBN: 9780735213180
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 9th, 2018

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"A captivating family saga."--The New York Times Book Review

"You won't be able to put it down."--The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick)

"This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt."--People Magazine (Book of the Week)


Staff Pick Logo
The Chalk Man Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9781524760984
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - January 9th, 2018

"I haven't had a sleepless night due to a book for a long time. The Chalk Man changed that."
--Fiona Barton, New York Times bestselling author of The Widow


When: The Scientific Secrets of Perfect Timing Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9780735210622
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Riverhead Books - January 9th, 2018

Instant New York Times Bestseller
#1 Wall Street Journal Business Bestseller
Instant Washington Post Bestseller

"Brims with a surprising amount of insight and practical advice." --The Wall Street Journal


Tell Me More: Stories about the 12 Hardest Things I'm Learning to Say Cover Image
$20.80
ISBN: 9780399588372
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Random House - January 9th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - A story-driven collection of essays on the twelve powerful phrases we use to sustain our relationships, from the bestselling author of Glitter and Glue and The Middle Place

"Kelly Corrigan takes on all the big, difficult questions here, with great warmth and courage."--Glennon Doyle


Staff Pick Logo
Ill Will Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9780345476050
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Ballantine Books - January 9th, 2018

NATIONAL BESTSELLER - Two sensational unsolved crimes--one in the past, another in the present--are linked by one man's memory and self-deception in this chilling novel of literary suspense from National Book Award finalist Dan Chaon.

Includes an exclusive conversation between Dan Chaon and Lynda Barry


Staff Pick Logo
Swimming Lessons Cover Image
$12.76
ISBN: 9781941040935
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Tin House Books - January 9th, 2018

Disenchanted by the life in which she's found herself, Ingrid Coleman writes letters to her husband, Gil, about the truth of their passionate and troubled marriage. She hides them, unread, in the thousands of books Gil has collected over the years.


Bent: How Yoga Saved My Ass Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781941529652
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Parallax Press - January 9th, 2018

"It was nothing at first. Just a little twitch. My left ring finger was twitching, slowly, almost languidly, the way fishing line does when you've hooked something without any strength. Like a baby perch. I hadn't even gotten out of bed yet.

My first thought: Stress?

(Nope, think again)"


No Way But This: In Search of Paul Robeson Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781925321852
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Scribe Us - January 9th, 2018

Film star. Singer. Athlete. Icon. Agitator. Martyr.

Paul Robeson was a brilliant student and champion athlete who abandoned a career in law to find worldwide fame as a performer and activist. He was undoubtedly the most famous African American of his time, perhaps, in the words of both Time magazine and W.E.B Dubois, "the best known American on earth."


Nice Try, Jane Sinner Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9780544867857
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Clarion Books - January 9th, 2018

"Jane Sinner snarked her way into my heart, and she's never leaving. Prepare to fall hard for this hilarious, heartfelt gem of a book."--Becky Albertalli, author of Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda


Terrible Two Go Wild Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Jory John, Kevin Cornell (Illustrator)
$11.16
ISBN: 9781419721854
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Harry N. Abrams - January 9th, 2018

Everyone's favorite pranksters are at it again School's out, and Miles and Niles are running wild in the woods outside town: climbing trees, exploring caves, and, yes, pranking. But these leafy, lazy days of mischief darken when bully Josh Barkin and his cadets from a nearby kids' boot camp discover the merrymakers--and vow to destroy them.