Paperback Fiction

This week's paperback fiction bestsellers at The Book Table.

 

Staff Pick Logo
The Nix Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9781101970348
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Vintage - May 2nd, 2017

A New York Times 2016 Notable Book
Entertainment Weekly's #1 Book of the Year
A Washington Post 2016 Notable Book
A Slate Top Ten Book


The Last Days of Night Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9780812988925
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Trade - May 23rd, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - A thrilling novel based on actual events, about the nature of genius, the cost of ambition, and the battle to electrify America--from the Oscar-winning screenwriter of The Imitation Game and author of The Sherlockian


Commonwealth Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9780062491831
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Harper Perennial - May 2nd, 2017

#1 New York Times Bestseller

The acclaimed, bestselling author--winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize--tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families' lives.


The Handmaid's Tale Cover Image
$12.76
ISBN: 9780385490818
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Anchor Books - March 13th, 1998

From the bestselling author of the MaddAddam trilogy, here is the #1 New York Times bestseller and seminal work of speculative fiction from the Booker Prize-winning author.

Now a Hulu series starring Elizabeth Moss, Samira Wiley, and Joseph Fiennes. Includes a new introduction by Margaret Atwood.


Lilac Girls Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9781101883082
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Ballantine Books - February 28th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.