New Arrivals 02/11/20

Weather: A novel Cover Image
$19.16
ISBN: 9780385351102
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Knopf - February 11th, 2020

From the author of the nationwide best seller Dept. of Speculation--one of the New York Times Book Review's Ten Best Books of the Year--a hilarious and shimmering tour de force about a family, and a nation, in crisis


The Illness Lesson: A Novel Cover Image
$21.56
ISBN: 9780385544665
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Doubleday - February 11th, 2020

Named a most anticipated book of 2020 by Time, Vanity Fair, Esquire, Entertainment Weekly, Bustle, BookRiot, Domino, and LitHub

"Brilliant, suspenseful...A masterpiece."--Elizabeth Gilbert, author of City of Girls
"A brainy page-turner that's gorgeous and frightening in equal measure."--Leni Zumas, author of Red Clocks


Tyll: A Novel Cover Image
By Daniel Kehlmann, Ross Benjamin (Translated by)
$21.56
ISBN: 9781524747466
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Pantheon - February 11th, 2020

From the internationally best-selling author of You Should Have Left, Measuring the World, and F, a transfixing retelling of the German myth of Tyll Ulenspiegel: a story about the devastation of war and a beguiling artist’s decision never to die
 


Hold On, But Don't Hold Still: Hope and Humor from My Seriously Flawed Life Cover Image
$20.80
ISBN: 9780525561842
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Viking - February 11th, 2020

Delivering inspiration and "parenting comedy at its finest,"* here is one woman's story of ditching her fairytale dreams and falling in love with her unpredictable, chaotic, imperfect life


kaddish.com: A novel Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9780525434054
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Vintage - February 11th, 2020

When his father dies, it falls to Larry—the secular son in a family of Orthodox Brooklyn Jews—to recite the Kaddish, the Jewish prayer for the dead, every day for eleven months. But to the horror and dismay of his sister, Larry refuses, imperiling the fate of his father’s soul.


Oksana, Behave!: A Novel Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9780525511892
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - February 11th, 2020

“[The] Ukrainian American heroine of this sweet-bitter debut is a wisecracking fatalist who can be counted on to say the inappropriate thing, a tendency that becomes more pronounced as doomed crushes and family crises pile up on the road to adulthood.”—O: The Oprah Magazine
 


The City in the Middle of the Night Cover Image
$15.19
ISBN: 9780765379979
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Tor Books - February 11th, 2020

Charlie Jane Anders, the nationally bestselling author of All the Birds in the Sky delivers a brilliant new novel set in a hauntingly strange future with #10 LA Times bestseller The City in the Middle of the Night.


The Hidden History of the War on Voting: Who Stole Your Vote and How to Get It Back Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781523087785
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Berrett-Koehler Publishers - February 11th, 2020

"Hartmann's history of voter suppression in America is necessary information given current news about voter registration purges and redistricting...a particularly timely topic for an election year, and anyone who is seriously concerned about the survival of American democracy will want to read this book and apply its lessons."--Booklist


Middle School's a Drag, You Better Werk! Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9780525517528
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - February 11th, 2020

In this heartfelt and hilarious new novel from Greg Howard, an enterprising boy starts his own junior talent agency and signs a thirteen-year-old aspiring drag queen as his first client.


Bug Boys Cover Image
$11.19
ISBN: 9781984896766
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Graphic - February 11th, 2020

Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly!


Facts vs. Opinions vs. Robots Cover Image
By Michael Rex, Michael Rex (Illustrator)
$14.39
ISBN: 9781984816269
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - February 11th, 2020

A hilarious, timely conversation about the differences between facts and opinions, by the creator of the #1 New York Times bestseller Goodnight Goon


Cool Cuts Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9781984895578
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Doubleday Books for Young Readers - February 11th, 2020

Boys and their cool, natural hair are celebrated in this bright, joyful read-together picture book that will have kids everywhere chanting the book's chorus: "I am born to be awesome!"

When the stars shine, the world is mine! I am born to be awesome! My hair is free, just like me! I am born to be awesome!


New Arrivals 2/4/20

The Authenticity Project: A Novel Cover Image
$20.80
ISBN: 9781984878618
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - February 4th, 2020

"A clever, uplifting book that entertains and makes you think."
--Sophie Kinsella, #1 New York Times bestselling author

The story of a solitary green notebook that brings together six strangers and leads to unexpected friendship, and even love


The Resisters: A novel Cover Image
$21.56
ISBN: 9780525657217
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Knopf - February 4th, 2020

"The Resisters is palpably loving, smart, funny, and desperately unsettling. The novel should be required reading for the country both as a cautionary tale and because it is a stone-cold masterpiece. This is Gish Jen's moment. She has pitched a perfect game." --Ann Patchett


Brother & Sister: A Memoir Cover Image
$20.76
ISBN: 9780451494504
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Knopf - February 4th, 2020

From the beloved film star and best-selling author of Then Again--a heartfelt memoir about Diane Keaton's relationship with her younger brother, and a poignant exploration of the divergent paths siblings' lives can take.


When My Time Comes: Conversations About Whether Those Who Are Dying Should Have the Right to Determine When Life Should End Cover Image
By Diane Rehm, John Grisham (Foreword by)
$20.76
ISBN: 9780525654759
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Knopf - February 4th, 2020

From Diane Rehm, renowned radio host--one of the most trusted voices in the nation--and best-selling author: a book of candor and compassion, addressing the urgent, hotly contested cause of the Right-to-Die movement, of which she is one of our most inspiring champions.

Soon to be a public television documentary of the same name, featuring the author.


Black Leopard, Red Wolf (The Dark Star Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$14.40
ISBN: 9780735220188
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Riverhead Books - February 4th, 2020

FINALIST FOR THE 2019 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD

The New York Times Bestseller

Named a Best Book of 2019 by The Wall Street Journal, TIME, NPR, GQ, Vogue, and The Washington Post

"A fantasy world as well-realized as anything Tolkien made." --Neil Gaiman


Daisy Jones & The Six: A Novel Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9781524798642
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Ballantine Books - February 4th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A gripping novel about the whirlwind rise of an iconic 1970s rock group and their beautiful lead singer, revealing the mystery behind their infamous breakup.


Lost Children Archive: A novel Cover Image
$13.56
ISBN: 9780525436461
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Vintage - February 4th, 2020

ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR

ONE OF BARACK OBAMA'S FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR:


Love for Imperfect Things: How to Accept Yourself in a World Striving for Perfection Cover Image
By Haemin Sunim, Deborah Smith (Translated by), Haemin Sunim (Translated by), Lisk Feng (Illustrator)
$12.80
ISBN: 9780143132295
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Penguin Books - February 4th, 2020

Susan Cain, New York Times bestselling author of Quiet: "The world could surely use a little more love, a little more compassion, and a little more wisdom. In Love for Imperfect Things, Haemin Sunim shows us how to cultivate all three, and to find beauty in the most imperfect of things--including your very own self."


A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9781984896360
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Delacorte Press - February 4th, 2020

For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determined to find the real killer--but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.

Everyone in Fairview knows the story.


Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet Cover Image
By Zanib Mian, Nasaya Mafaridik (Illustrator)
$11.19
ISBN: 9780593109212
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - February 4th, 2020

An exciting #OwnVoices middle-grade debut starring a Muslim boy with a huge imagination

Welcome to the imaginative brain of Omar!

Omar and his family have just moved, and he is NOT excited about starting at a new school. What if the work is too hard or the kids are mean or the teacher is a zombie alien?!


I Survived The Sinking of the Titanic, 1912 (I Survived Graphic Novel #1): A Graphix Book (I Survived Graphic Novels #1) Cover Image
By Lauren Tarshis, Haus Studio (Illustrator), Georgia Ball (Adapted by)
$8.79
ISBN: 9781338120912
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Graphix - February 4th, 2020

A thrilling graphic novel adaptation of Lauren Tarshis's bestselling I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912!


No More Naps!: A Story for When You're Wide-Awake and Definitely NOT Tired Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9781524771287
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - February 4th, 2020

Imagine if you could steal your toddler's nap? This picture book debut from a #1 New York Times bestselling author turns the universal dilemma of getting kids to sleep upside down!


Pages

Subscribe to The Book Table RSS