New Arrivals 2/18/20

Saint X Cover Image
$21.59
ISBN: 9781250219596
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Celadon Books - February 18th, 2020

"'Saint X' is hypnotic. Schaitkin's characters...are so intelligent and distinctive it feels not just easy, but necessary, to follow them. I devoured [it] in a day."
–Oyinkan Braithwaite, New York Times Book Review

When you lose the person who is most essential to you, who do you become?


The Holdout: A Novel Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9780399591778
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House - February 18th, 2020

One juror changed the verdict. What if she was wrong? From the Academy Award–winning screenwriter of The Imitation Game and bestselling author of The Last Days of Night. . . .
 


Until the End of Time: Mind, Matter, and Our Search for Meaning in an Evolving Universe Cover Image
$23.99
ISBN: 9781524731670
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Knopf - February 18th, 2020

From the world-renowned physicist and best-selling author of The Elegant Universe comes this captivating exploration of deep time and humanity's search for purpose.


Un-Trumping America: A Plan to Make America a Democracy Again Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9781538733554
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Twelve - February 18th, 2020

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Yes We (Still) Can and cohost of Pod Save America, a sharp political playbook for how Democrats can take on Trump, McConnell, Fox News, and the rest of the right-wing circus dominating American politics.


Normal People: A Novel Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9781984822185
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Hogarth - February 18th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE • COMING TO HULU IN 2020 • SALLY ROONEY NAMED TO THE 2019 TIME 100 NEXT LIST 


Little Constructions: A Novel Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9781644450130
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Graywolf Press - February 18th, 2020

The darkly comic second novel from the author of the Man Booker Prize winner Milkman, now available in the United States


Unfree Speech: The Threat to Global Democracy and Why We Must Act, Now Cover Image
By Joshua Wong, Ai Weiwei (Introduction by)
$12.80
ISBN: 9780143135715
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Penguin Books - February 18th, 2020

An urgent manifesto for global democracy from Joshua Wong, the 23-year-old phenomenon leading Hong Kong's protests - and Nobel Peace Prize nominee - with an introduction by Ai Weiwei

With global democracy under threat, we must act together to defend out rights: now.


When the Irish Invaded Canada: The Incredible True Story of the Civil War Veterans Who Fought for Ireland's Freedom Cover Image
$14.36
ISBN: 9780525434016
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Anchor - February 18th, 2020

"Christopher Klein's fresh telling of this story is an important landmark in both Irish and American history." —James M. McPherson


Birdie and Me Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9780399186776
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Kathy Dawson Books - February 18th, 2020

* "Belongs alongside Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, Cindy Baldwin's Where the Watermelons Grow, and Ali Benjamin's The Thing about Jellyfish. Highly recommended."--School Library Journal, starred review


Plants vs. Zombies Volume 15: Better Homes and Guardens Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781506713052
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Dark Horse Books - February 18th, 2020

Get ready for an intense and persistent one-up battle of . . . designing Neighborville dwellings?!


Vote for Our Future! Cover Image
By Margaret McNamara, Micah Player (Illustrator)
$14.39
ISBN: 9781984892805
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Schwartz & Wade - February 18th, 2020

In this charming and powerful picture book about voting and elections, the students of Stanton Elementary School learn how we can find--and use--our voices for change.


Wannabe Farms Cover Image
By Brian McCann, Meghan Lands (Illustrator)
$15.19
ISBN: 9781524793005
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Penguin Workshop - February 18th, 2020

"A hilarious book for animal lovers and risk takers everywhere! Brian McCann introduces us to Wannabe Farms, and we never want to leave." - Amy Poehler

From acclaimed comedy writer Brian McCann comes Wannabe Farms, the insanely funny, rhyming collection of stories that asks the question: What do farmyard animals really want to do with their lives?


New Arrivals 02/11/20

Weather: A novel Cover Image
$19.16
ISBN: 9780385351102
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Knopf - February 11th, 2020

From the author of the nationwide best seller Dept. of Speculation--one of the New York Times Book Review's Ten Best Books of the Year--a hilarious and shimmering tour de force about a family, and a nation, in crisis


The Illness Lesson: A Novel Cover Image
$21.56
ISBN: 9780385544665
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Doubleday - February 11th, 2020

"Astoundingly original, this impressive debut belongs on the shelf with your Margaret Atwood and Octavia Butler collections."--New York Times Book Review

Named a most anticipated book of 2020 by Time, Vanity Fair, Esquire, O Magazine, Entertainment Weekly, Bustle, BookRiot, Domino, and LitHub


Tyll: A Novel Cover Image
By Daniel Kehlmann, Ross Benjamin (Translated by)
$21.56
ISBN: 9781524747466
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Pantheon - February 11th, 2020

From the internationally best-selling author of You Should Have Left, Measuring the World, and F, a transfixing retelling of the German myth of Tyll Ulenspiegel: a story about the devastation of war and a beguiling artist’s decision never to die
 


Hold On, But Don't Hold Still: Hope and Humor from My Seriously Flawed Life Cover Image
$20.80
ISBN: 9780525561842
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Viking - February 11th, 2020

Delivering inspiration and "parenting comedy at its finest,"* here is one woman's story of ditching her fairytale dreams and falling in love with her unpredictable, chaotic, imperfect life


kaddish.com: A novel Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9780525434054
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Vintage - February 11th, 2020

When his father dies, it falls to Larry—the secular son in a family of Orthodox Brooklyn Jews—to recite the Kaddish, the Jewish prayer for the dead, every day for eleven months. But to the horror and dismay of his sister, Larry refuses, imperiling the fate of his father’s soul.


Oksana, Behave!: A Novel Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9780525511892
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - February 11th, 2020

“[The] Ukrainian American heroine of this sweet-bitter debut is a wisecracking fatalist who can be counted on to say the inappropriate thing, a tendency that becomes more pronounced as doomed crushes and family crises pile up on the road to adulthood.”—O: The Oprah Magazine
 


The City in the Middle of the Night Cover Image
$15.19
ISBN: 9780765379979
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Tor Books - February 11th, 2020

Charlie Jane Anders, the nationally bestselling author of All the Birds in the Sky delivers a brilliant new novel set in a hauntingly strange future with #10 LA Times bestseller The City in the Middle of the Night.


The Hidden History of the War on Voting: Who Stole Your Vote and How to Get It Back Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781523087785
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Berrett-Koehler Publishers - February 11th, 2020

"Hartmann's history of voter suppression in America is necessary information given current news about voter registration purges and redistricting...a particularly timely topic for an election year, and anyone who is seriously concerned about the survival of American democracy will want to read this book and apply its lessons."--Booklist


Middle School's a Drag, You Better Werk! Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9780525517528
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - February 11th, 2020

In this heartfelt and hilarious new novel from Greg Howard, an enterprising boy starts his own junior talent agency and signs a thirteen-year-old aspiring drag queen as his first client.


Bug Boys Cover Image
$11.19
ISBN: 9781984896766
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Graphic - February 11th, 2020

Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly!


Facts vs. Opinions vs. Robots Cover Image
By Michael Rex, Michael Rex (Illustrator)
$14.39
ISBN: 9781984816269
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - February 11th, 2020

A hilarious, timely conversation about the differences between facts and opinions, by the creator of the #1 New York Times bestseller Goodnight Goon


Cool Cuts Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9781984895578
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Doubleday Books for Young Readers - February 11th, 2020

Boys and their cool, natural hair are celebrated in this bright, joyful read-together picture book that will have kids everywhere chanting the book's chorus: "I am born to be awesome!"

When the stars shine, the world is mine! I am born to be awesome! My hair is free, just like me! I am born to be awesome!


Pages

Subscribe to The Book Table RSS