New Arrivals 7/16/19

The Nickel Boys: A Novel Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9780385537070
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Doubleday - July 16th, 2019

In this bravura follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize, and National Book Award-winning #1 New York Times bestseller The Underground Railroad, Colson Whitehead brilliantly dramatizes another strand of American history through the story of two boys sentenced to a hellish reform school in Jim Crow-era Florida.


The Second-Worst Restaurant in France: A Paul Stuart Novel (2) (Paul Stuart Series #2) Cover Image
$20.76
ISBN: 9781524748296
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Pantheon - July 16th, 2019

In this delightful sequel to the best-selling comedic novel My Italian Bulldozer, Paul Stuart's travels take him to a French village, where the local restaurant's haute cuisine leaves a lot to be desired.


The Wedding Party Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781984802194
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Berkley - July 16th, 2019

As seen on The Today Show! 

The new exhilarating romance from The New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal, Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick!

 
Maddie and Theo have two things in common:

1. Alexa is their best friend
2. They hate each other


Baby Teeth: A Novel Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9781250170767
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - July 16th, 2019

One of Entertainment Weekly’s Must-Read Books for July | People Magazine's Book of the Week | One of Bustle's "Fifteen Books With Chilling Protagonists That Will Keep You Guessing" | One of PopSugar's "25 Must-Read Books That Will Make July Fly By!" | One of the "Biggest Thrillers of the Summer"SheReads | A Barnes and Noble Blog Best T


Perfecting Wisdom: How Things Appear and How They Truly Are (Core Teachings of Dalai Lama) Cover Image
$13.56
ISBN: 9781611807349
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Shambhala - July 16th, 2019

Based on a lecture given by the Dalai Lama on the wisdom chapter of A Guide to the Bodhisattva Way of Life, this book comments on Tibetan Buddhist philosophy in a clear and direct way.


The Diary of a Bookseller Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9781612198163
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Melville House - July 16th, 2019

Addison Cooke and the Ring of Destiny Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9780399173790
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Philomel Books - July 16th, 2019

In the tradition of Indiana Jones and The Goonies, the next installment of this comedic adventure series sends young Addison and his friends on the run from fortune hunters linked to an ancient Cooke clan curse.


Mightier Than the Sword Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780593093641
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Penguin Workshop - July 16th, 2019

"Hilarious, fun, and wonderfully insane! It's more than just a book--it's a book you can play!"--Kristen Schaal

Wildly funny and inventive, this interactive book pulls you, the reader, into the action. Yes, YOU!


New Arrivals 7/9/19

Knife: A New Harry Hole Novel (Harry Hole Series) Cover Image
$22.36
ISBN: 9780525655398
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Knopf - July 9th, 2019

Brilliant, audaciously rogue police officer, Harry Hole from The Snowman and The Thirst, is back and in the throes of a new, unanticipated rage--once again hunting the murderer who has haunted his entire career.


Hope Rides Again: An Obama Biden Mystery (Obama Biden Mysteries #2) Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781683691228
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Quirk Books - July 9th, 2019

In the sequel to the New York Times best-selling novel Hope Never Dies, Obama and Biden reprise their roles as BFFs-turned-detectives as they chase Obama's stolen cell phone through the streets of Chicago--and right into a vast conspiracy.


Dapper Dan: Made in Harlem: A Memoir Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9780525510512
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Random House - July 9th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Dapper Dan is a legend, an icon, a beacon of inspiration to many in the Black community. His story isn’t just about fashion.


The Trouble with Gravity: Solving the Mystery Beneath Our Feet Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9780544526747
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - July 9th, 2019

"A thoughtful meditation on the mythic, cultural, philosophical and, yes, scientific implications of what happens when a wet potato or a crystal vase slips from your hand."—Billy Collins

A mind-bending exploration of gravity, the universe's greatest mystery.


What is gravity? Nobody knows—and just about nobody knows that nobody


The Masterpiece: A Novel Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9781524742973
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Dutton - July 9th, 2019

In this captivating novel, national bestselling author Fiona Davis takes readers into the glamorous lost art school within Grand Central Terminal, where two very different women, fifty years apart, strive to make their mark on a world set against them.


Otherhood Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9781635573855
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - July 9th, 2019

In this witty novel--originally published as Whatever Makes You Happy--that inspired Netflix's major motion picture Otherhood, three mothers try to save their grown sons from themselves.


The Fall of Wisconsin: The Conservative Conquest of a Progressive Bastion and the Future of American Politics Cover Image
$13.56
ISBN: 9780393357257
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - July 9th, 2019

The Fall of Wisconsin is a deeply reported, searing account of how the state's progressive tradition was undone and Wisconsin itself turned into a laboratory for national conservatives bent on remaking the country.


So Real It Hurts Cover Image
$14.36
ISBN: 9781609809430
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Seven Stories Press - July 9th, 2019

"So Real It Hurts is the perfect title for this collection. It's a mission statement. A few bleeding slices straight from the butcher shop. A sampler from an enormous archive of work that will, no doubt, be pored over by grad students, book lovers, film historians, music nerds and straight-up perverts a hundred years from now." —Anthony Bourdain, from the Introduction


Wilder Girls Cover Image
$15.19
ISBN: 9780525645580
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Delacorte Press - July 9th, 2019

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

"Celebrates the resilience of girls and the earthshaking power of their friendships. An eerie, unforgettable triumph." --Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn


Nikki Tesla and the Ferret-Proof Death Ray (Elements of Genius #1) Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9781338295214
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Scholastic Press - July 9th, 2019

Ocean's 11 meets Spy School in this hilarious illustrated middle-grade series featuring the world's greatest minds.

"Let the official record show that, I, Nikki Tesla, did not intend to destroy the world."


Piranhas Don't Eat Bananas Cover Image
By Aaron Blabey, Aaron Blabey (Illustrator)
$11.99
ISBN: 9781338297133
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Scholastic Press - July 9th, 2019

Find out what piranhas eat -- and don't eat! -- in this new, irresistibly funny picture book from Aaron Blabey, the bestselling creator of Pig the Pug!


Dream Big Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781338338683
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Cartwheel Books - July 9th, 2019

A bold, inspiring message for little graduates of today with a heartening homage to female trailblazers of the past from beloved creator Joyce Wan!

Dream your dreams with your eyes wide open and make them come true. Dream big, little one, the world is waiting for you.


Pages

Subscribe to The Book Table RSS