New Arrivals 3/19/19

Desperate Paths Cover Image
$12.76
ISBN: 9781542040334
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Thomas & Mercer - March 19th, 2019

In Eden, the truth can have deadly consequences.

Brooklyn Anderson knows it looks bad. She was found wiping down a gun. Her father now dead. His blood on her hands. The incomprehensible nightmare has started.


The Parade: A novel Cover Image
$20.76
ISBN: 9780525655305
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Knopf - March 19th, 2019

From the bestselling author of The Monk of Mokha and The Circle comes a taut, suspenseful story of two foreigners' role in a nation's fragile peace.


Kushner, Inc.: Greed. Ambition. Corruption. The Extraordinary Story of Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump Cover Image
$23.19
ISBN: 9781250185945
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 19th, 2019

The first explosive book about Javanka and their infamous rise to power


The Moth Presents Occasional Magic: True Stories About Defying the Impossible Cover Image
By Catherine Burns (Editor), Meg Wolitzer (Foreword by)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781101904428
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Crown Archetype - March 19th, 2019

From storytelling phenomenon and hit podcast The Moth—and featuring contributions from Meg Wolitzer, Adam Gopnik, Krista Tippett, Andrew Solomon, Rosanne Cash, Ophira Eisenberg, Wang Ping, and more—a new collection of unforgettable true stories about finding the strength to face the impossible, drawn from the very best ever told on its stages


The Punishment She Deserves: A Lynley Novel Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9780451467867
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Penguin Books - March 19th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers and Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley are forced to confront the past as they try to solve a crime that threatens to tear apart the very fabric of a quiet, historic medieval town in England


A Grave in Gaza (An Omar Yussef Mystery #2) Cover Image
$12.76
ISBN: 9781616959807
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Soho Crime - March 19th, 2019

Omar Yussef must confront the dark side of Gaza—corruption, bribery, murder, and kidnapping—in his struggle to free an innocent man and honor the dead.
 


The White Card: A Play Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9781555978396
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Graywolf Press - March 19th, 2019

A play about the imagined fault line between black and white lives by Claudia Rankine, the author of Citizen


Seeking Chicago: The Stories Behind the Architecture of the Windy City-One Building at a Time Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780789333872
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Universe - March 19th, 2019

Richly detailed and full of engaging stories, this charming guide traces the history of Chicago's unparalleled architecture.


Beast Rider Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9781419733635
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Amulet Books - March 19th, 2019

Twelve-year-old Manuel leaves his small town in Mexico to join his older brother in Los Angeles. To cross the US border, he must become a “beast rider”—someone who hops on a train. The first time he tries, he is stopped by the Mexican police, who arrest and beat him. When he tries again, he is attacked by a Mexican gang and left for dead.


Night Music Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9780735228771
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Dial Books - March 19th, 2019

Music has always been Ruby's first love. But has it ever loved her back?
Slip behind the scenes of the classical music world one hot, anything-can-happen, New York City summer.

"Delightful...Hits all the right notes." --Mackenzi Lee, author of The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue


Vassa in the Night: A Novel Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780765380555
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Teen - March 16th, 2021

“A dark, thoroughly modern fairy tale crackling with wit and magical mayhem.” —Leigh Bardugo, New York Times bestselling author of Shadow and Bone


I Can Only Draw Worms Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781524788223
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Penguin Workshop - March 19th, 2019

A hilarious picture book in bright, neon colors that is perfect for fans of The Book With No Pictures and The Day the Crayons Quit.


New Arrivals 3/12/19

The Night Swimmers Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781641290005
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Soho Press - March 12th, 2019

“Swimming at night, to compare its slipperiness to that of a dream would be to ignore the work of staying afloat, the mesmerism brought on by the rhythm, the repetition of the strokes.”
 


If, Then: A Novel Cover Image
$20.80
ISBN: 9780525511229
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House - March 12th, 2019

“A must-read—a gorgeous literary novel that asks us to imagine all the possible versions of ourselves that might exist.”—J. Courtney Sullivan, New York Times bestselling author of Saints for All Occasions


When the Irish Invaded Canada: The Incredible True Story of the Civil War Veterans Who Fought for Ireland's Freedom Cover Image
$23.16
ISBN: 9780385542609
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Doubleday - March 12th, 2019

"An heroic and tragic story from a more innocent, less cynical era--when Irish Americans fought and died, not for profits and plunder, but for Irish democracy and freedom from the world's most powerful empire."
--Kerby Miller


See You in the Piazza: New Places to Discover in Italy Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780451497697
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Crown - March 12th, 2019

Bestselling and beloved author Frances Mayes discovers the hidden pleasures of Italy in a sumptuous travel narrative that crisscrosses the country, with inventive new recipes celebrating Italian cuisine


Greeks Bearing Gifts (A Bernie Gunther Novel #13) Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9780399185212
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - March 12th, 2019

An NPR Book of the Year
A Crime Reads Best Crime Book of 2018

A vicious murder puts Bernie Gunther on the trail of World War 2 criminals in Greece in this riveting historical thriller in Philip Kerr's New York Times bestselling series.


The Dark Clouds Shining (A Jack McColl Novel #4) Cover Image
$13.56
ISBN: 9781641290203
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Soho Crime - March 12th, 2019

In the fourth and final installment of David Downing’s spy series, Jack McColl is sent to Soviet Russia, where the civil war is coming to an end. The Bolsheviks have won but the country is in ruins. With the hopes engendered by the revolution hanging by a thread, plots and betrayals abound.


Prince: The Last Interview: and Other Conversations (The Last Interview Series) Cover Image
By Prince, Hanif Abdurraqib (Introduction by)
$13.59
ISBN: 9781612197456
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Melville House - March 12th, 2019

A collection of the very first, the very last, and the very best interviews conducted with Prince over his nearly 40 year career.


Dirt Is Good: The Advantage of Germs for Your Child's Developing Immune System Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9781250132611
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - March 12th, 2019

From two of the world’s top scientists and one of the world’s top science writers (all parents), Dirt Is Good is a q&a-based guide to everything you need to know about kids & germs.

“Is it OK for my child to eat dirt?”


SHOUT Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9780670012107
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - March 12th, 2019

A searing poetic memoir and call to action from the bestselling and award-winning author of Speak, Laurie Halse Anderson!


Bloodleaf (The Bloodleaf Trilogy) Cover Image
$15.19
ISBN: 9781328496300
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - March 12th, 2019

“Enchanting, visceral, and twisty”— New York Times bestselling author of Ash Princess, Laura Sebastian

“BLOODLEAF feels like a classic in the making.” – Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of Everless

A roar of a dark and luscious epic fantasy that’s layered with heady romanc


Hicotea: A Nightlights Story Cover Image
$15.16
ISBN: 9781910620342
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Nobrow - March 12th, 2019

Raina Telgemeier meets Miyazaki with a Latin American twist in this mesmerizing follow-up to the best-selling children's graphic novel Nightlights. Lorena Alvarez's spunky heroine Sandy returns to explore a magical new dimension.


Charlotte the Scientist Finds a Cure Cover Image
By Camille Andros, Brianne Farley (Illustrator)
$14.39
ISBN: 9780544813762
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Clarion Books - March 12th, 2019

In this empowering picture book with a STEM focus, Charlotte, a budding bunny scientist, ignores the doubters and confidently finds a cure to the mysterious malady affecting the forest.
The animals of the forest are all getting sick and no one can figure out why.


Pages

Subscribe to The Book Table RSS