New Arrivals 2/4/20

The Authenticity Project: A Novel Cover Image
$23.40
ISBN: 9781984878618
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - February 4th, 2020

“A warm, charming tale about the rewards of revealing oneself, warts and all.”
—People

The story of a solitary green notebook that brings together six strangers and leads to unexpected friendship, and even love


The Resisters: A novel Cover Image
$24.26
ISBN: 9780525657217
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Knopf - February 4th, 2020

"The Resisters is palpably loving, smart, funny, and desperately unsettling. The novel should be required reading for the country both as a cautionary tale and because it is a stone-cold masterpiece. This is Gish Jen's moment. She has pitched a perfect game." --Ann Patchett


Brother & Sister: A Memoir Cover Image
$23.36
ISBN: 9780451494504
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Knopf - February 4th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From the beloved film star and best-selling author of Then Again--a heartfelt memoir about Diane Keaton's relationship with her younger brother, and a poignant exploration of the divergent paths siblings' lives can take.


When My Time Comes: Conversations About Whether Those Who Are Dying Should Have the Right to Determine When Life Should End Cover Image
By Diane Rehm, John Grisham (Foreword by)
$23.36
ISBN: 9780525654759
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Knopf - February 4th, 2020

From Diane Rehm, renowned radio host--one of the most trusted voices in the nation--and best-selling author: a book of candor and compassion, addressing the urgent, hotly contested cause of the Right-to-Die movement, of which she is one of our most inspiring champions.

Soon to be a public television documentary of the same name, featuring the author.


Black Leopard, Red Wolf (The Dark Star Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$16.20
ISBN: 9780735220188
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Riverhead Books - February 4th, 2020

FINALIST FOR THE 2019 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD

The New York Times Bestseller

Named a Best Book of 2019 by The Wall Street Journal, TIME, NPR, GQ, Vogue, and The Washington Post

"A fantasy world as well-realized as anything Tolkien made." --Neil Gaiman


Daisy Jones & The Six: A Novel Cover Image
$15.30
ISBN: 9781524798642
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Ballantine Books - February 4th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A gripping novel about the whirlwind rise of an iconic 1970s rock group and their beautiful lead singer, revealing the mystery behind their infamous breakup.


Lost Children Archive: A novel Cover Image
$15.26
ISBN: 9780525436461
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Vintage - February 4th, 2020

ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR

ONE OF BARACK OBAMA'S FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR:


Love for Imperfect Things: How to Accept Yourself in a World Striving for Perfection Cover Image
By Haemin Sunim, Deborah Smith (Translated by), Haemin Sunim (Translated by), Lisk Feng (Illustrator)
$14.40
ISBN: 9780143132295
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Penguin Books - February 4th, 2020

Susan Cain, New York Times bestselling author of Quiet: "The world could surely use a little more love, a little more compassion, and a little more wisdom. In Love for Imperfect Things, Haemin Sunim shows us how to cultivate all three, and to find beauty in the most imperfect of things--including your very own self."


A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Cover Image
$16.19
ISBN: 9781984896360
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Delacorte Press - February 4th, 2020

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! 

For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determined to find the real killer--but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.


Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet Cover Image
By Zanib Mian, Nasaya Mafaridik (Illustrator)
$12.59
ISBN: 9780593109212
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - February 4th, 2020

An exciting #OwnVoices middle-grade debut starring a Muslim boy with a huge imagination

Welcome to the imaginative brain of Omar!

Omar and his family have just moved, and he is NOT excited about starting at a new school. What if the work is too hard or the kids are mean or the teacher is a zombie alien?!


I Survived The Sinking of the Titanic, 1912 (I Survived Graphic Novel #1): A Graphix Book (I Survived Graphic Novels #1) Cover Image
By Lauren Tarshis, Haus Studio (Illustrator), Georgia Ball (Adapted by)
$9.89
ISBN: 9781338120912
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Graphix - February 4th, 2020

A thrilling graphic novel adaptation of Lauren Tarshis's bestselling I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912!


No More Naps!: A Story for When You're Wide-Awake and Definitely NOT Tired Cover Image
$16.19
ISBN: 9781524771287
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - February 4th, 2020

Imagine if you could steal your toddler's nap? This picture book debut from a #1 New York Times bestselling author turns the universal dilemma of getting kids to sleep upside down!


New Arrivals 1/28/20

Interior Chinatown: A Novel Cover Image
$23.36
ISBN: 9780307907196
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Pantheon - January 28th, 2020

"One of the funniest books of the year has arrived, a delicious, ambitious Hollywood satire." —The Washington Post


The Circus: A Novel Cover Image
$20.70
ISBN: 9781101905173
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Hogarth - January 28th, 2020

A real-life vanishing act leaves one man looking for his missing friend in this Kafkaesque new novel from the author of The Room and The Invoice.
 
NAMED ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2020 BY The New York Times BookRiot • The A.V. Club • Gizmodo


Why We're Polarized Cover Image
$25.20
ISBN: 9781476700328
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - January 28th, 2020

The New York Times Bestseller

The Wall Street Journal Bestseller

“Few books are as well-matched to the moment of their publication as Ezra Klein’s Why We’re Polarized.” —Dan Hopkins, The Washington Post

“It is likely to become the political book of the year....Powerful [and] intelligent.


Arguing with Zombies: Economics, Politics, and the Fight for a Better Future Cover Image
$26.96
ISBN: 9781324005018
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - January 28th, 2020

An accessible, compelling introduction to today’s major policy issues from the New York Times columnist, best-selling author, and Nobel prize–winning economist Paul Krugman.


The Near Witch Cover Image
$13.46
ISBN: 9781789091144
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Titan Books - January 28th, 2020

ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY'S BEST YA OF THE DECADE NEW YORK TIMES bestseller
Brand new edition of Victoria Schwab's long out-of-print, stunning debut.


The Near Witch is only an old story told to frighten children. 

If the wind calls at night, you must not listen. The wind is lonely, and always looking for company. 


Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a Silicon Valley Startup Cover Image
$15.26
ISBN: 9780525431992
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Vintage - January 28th, 2020

The Financial Times & McKinsey Business Book of the Year
 
A New York Times Notable Book
A Washington Post Notable Book
 


Race Man: Selected Works, 1960-2015 Cover Image
By Michael G. Long (Editor), Julian Bond, Pamela Horowitz (Preface by)
$20.66
ISBN: 9780872867949
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: City Lights Books - February 11th, 2020

Newsweek, Lit Hub, The Philadelphia Inquirer, and The Atlanta Journal Constitution pick Race Man by Julian Bond as one of their Most-Anticipated Books of 2020


Fault Lines: A History of the United States Since 1974 Cover Image
$17.06
ISBN: 9780393357707
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - January 28th, 2020

“A gripping and troubling account of the origins of our turbulent times.”— Jill Lepore, author of These Truths: A History of the United States


Confessions of a Dork Lord Cover Image
By Mike Johnston, Marta Altés (Illustrator)
$12.59
ISBN: 9781524740818
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - January 28th, 2020

Despicable Me meets Diary of a Wimpy Kid in this hilarious illustrated middle grade adventure that follows a hapless warlock-in-training as he struggles to live up to his great and terrible destiny.


Election Day Mad Libs Cover Image
$4.49
ISBN: 9780593094037
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Mad Libs - January 28th, 2020

The time has come to cast your vote -- Election Day is coming, and this time it's a Mad Libs.

Whether you vote red, blue, or aquamarine, these 21 fill-in-the-blank stories have got you covered. Even if you aren't old enough to vote, with Election Day Mad Libs, your party always wins.


Bedtime for Sweet Creatures Cover Image
By Nikki Grimes, Elizabeth Zunon (Illustrator)
$16.19
ISBN: 9781492638322
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Sourcebooks Jabberwocky - January 14th, 2020

Nikki Grimes, Coretta Scott King Award winning author, and acclaimed illustrator Elizabeth Zunon's latest children's masterpiece creates an imagination-fueled and animal-filled journey to bedtime.

"Has the feel of an all-time great bedtime picture book"--The New York Times

It's bedtime. But Mommy's little one is not sleepy.


The Heart of a Whale Cover Image
$16.19
ISBN: 9781984836274
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Philomel Books - January 28th, 2020

In this beautiful story of kindness and empathy, loneliness and love, one creature finds that the help he needs is just a song and a sigh away.


Pages

Subscribe to The Book Table RSS