New Arrivals 8/6/19

Ellie and the Harpmaker Cover Image
$20.80
ISBN: 9781984803788
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Berkley - August 6th, 2019

A rich, heartwarming and charming debut novel that reminds us that sometimes you find love in the most unexpected places.

Dan Hollis lives a happy, solitary life carving exquisite Celtic harps in his barn in the countryside of the English moors. Here he can be himself, away from social situations that he doesn’t always get right or completely understand.


First Cosmic Velocity Cover Image
$20.80
ISBN: 9780525539278
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 6th, 2019

A stunningly imaginative novel about the Cold War, the Russian space program, and the amazing fraud that pulled the wool over the eyes of the world.


The Ghosts of Eden Park: The Bootleg King, the Women Who Pursued Him, and the Murder That Shocked Jazz-Age America Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9780451498625
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Crown - August 6th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The epic true crime story of the most successful bootlegger in American history and the murder that shocked the nation, from the New York Times bestselling author of Sin in the Second City and Liar, Temptress, Soldier, Spy

“Gatsby-era noir at its best.”—Erik Larson


Trick Mirror: Reflections on Self-Delusion Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780525510543
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House - August 6th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “From The New Yorker’s beloved cultural critic comes a bold, unflinching collection of essays about self-deception, examining everything from scammer culture to reality television.”—Esquire
 


The Mystery of Three Quarters: The New Hercule Poirot Mystery (Hercule Poirot Mysteries) Cover Image
$12.79
ISBN: 9780062792358
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - August 6th, 2019

The world’s most beloved detective, Hercule Poirot—the legendary star of Agatha Christie’s Murder on the Orient Express and most recently The Monogram Murders and Closed Casket—returns in a stylish, diabolically clever mystery set in the London of 1930.


Certain American States: Stories Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9781250214973
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Picador - August 13th, 2019

One of The Wall Street Journal's Best Short Story Collections of 2018. Named a Summer Read by Vanity Fair, The Guardian, Nylon, Bustle and Literary Hub. One of Financial Times and TLS's Best Books of 2018.


The Spy and the Traitor: The Greatest Espionage Story of the Cold War Cover Image
$14.40
ISBN: 9781101904213
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Broadway Books - August 6th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The celebrated author of Double Cross and Rogue Heroes returns with his greatest spy story yet, a thrilling Americans-era tale of Oleg Gordievsky, the Russian whose secret work helped hasten the end of the Cold War.


Dopesick: Dealers, Doctors, and the Drug Company that Addicted America Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9780316551304
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Back Bay Books - August 6th, 2019

An instant New York Times bestseller, Dopesick is the only book to tell the full story of the opioid crisis, from the boardroom to the courtroom and into the living rooms of Americans struggling to save themselves and their families: "masterfully interlaces stories of communities in crisis with dark histories of corporate greed and regulatory indifference" (New York


The Good, the Bad, and the Bossy (Best Babysitters Ever) Cover Image
$11.19
ISBN: 9781328850904
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - August 6th, 2019

Being a boss isn’t all it’s cracked up to be in the second book of the Best Babysitters Ever series. Perfect for fans of Rachel Vail and Sarah Mlynowski.

Just when Malia, Dot, and Bree (aka the Best Babysitters Ever) corner the Playa Del Mar babysitting market, their lives get even busier. Malia’s evil older sister ropes h


Arno and the MiniMachine Cover Image
By Seymour Chwast, Seymour Chwast (Illustrator)
$14.36
ISBN: 9781609808792
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Triangle Square - August 6th, 2019

A prescient and humorous tale of a boy's futuristic life gone haywire with the interruption of ... nature.

GO BACK TO YOUR CLASS, says the MiniMachine.
The brightly moving thing flutters into Arno's hand. It feels warm. Attached to a foot is a label, reading: BIRD.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Knights Club: The Message of Destiny: The Comic Book You Can Play (Comic Quests #4) Cover Image
By Shuky, Waltch (Illustrator), Novy (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781683690658
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Quirk Books - October 22nd, 2019

This middle grade graphic novel series makes YOU the valiant hero of a fantasy quest—pick your panel, find items, gain abilities, solve puzzles, and play through new storylines again and again!


The Magic Misfits: The Second Story Cover Image
By Neil Patrick Harris, Lissy Marlin (Illustrator), Kyle Hilton (Illustrator)
$6.39
ISBN: 9780316391849
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 6th, 2019

From award-winning actor Neil Patrick Harris comes the magical second book in the New York Times bestselling Magic Misfits series--with even more tricks up its sleeve.


Pages

Subscribe to The Book Table RSS