New Arrivals 4/10/18

Macbeth (Hogarth Shakespeare) Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780553419054
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Hogarth Press - April 10th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A heart-pounding new thriller from the author of The Snowman and The Thirst


Unbury Carol Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780399180163
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Del Rey Books - April 10th, 2018

"This one haunts you for reasons you can't quite put your finger on. . . . Josh Malerman] defies categories and comparisons with other writers."--Kirkus Reviews

The Bram Stoker Award-nominated author of Bird Box returns with a haunting tale of love, redemption, and murder.


Blood Moon: An American Epic of War and Splendor in the Cherokee Nation Cover Image
$23.99
ISBN: 9781501128714
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 10th, 2018

An astonishing untold story from America's past--a sweeping, powerful, and necessary work of history that reads like Gone with the Wind for the Cherokee.


Natural Causes: An Epidemic of Wellness, the Certainty of Dying, and Killing Ourselves to Live Longer Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9781455535910
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Twelve - April 10th, 2018

A New York Times bestseller
From the celebrated author of Nickel and Dimed, Barbara Ehrenreich explores how we are killing ourselves to live longer, not better.


The Leavers (National Book Award Finalist) Cover Image
By Lisa Ko
$12.76
ISBN: 9781616208042
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Algonquin Books - April 24th, 2018

FINALIST FOR THE 2017 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION

Named a Best Book of 2017 by NPR, Entertainment Weekly, the Los Angeles Times, BuzzFeed, Bustle, and Electric Literature


Who's Who When Everyone Is Someone Else Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9781612197135
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Melville House Publishing - April 10th, 2018

A hilariously charming novel about a heartbroken man trying to redeem himself by championing forgotten books


The Death and Life of the Great Lakes Cover Image
$14.36
ISBN: 9780393355550
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - April 10th, 2018

Winner of the J. Anthony Lukas Awar Midwest Booksellers Choice Award Winne "Nimbly splices together history, science, reporting and personal experiences into a taut and cautiously hopeful narrative.... Egan's book is bursting with life (and yes, death)." --Robert Moor, New York Times Book Review


The Road to Jonestown: Jim Jones and Peoples Temple Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9781476763835
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 10th, 2018

2018 Edgar Award Finalist--Best Fact Crime


The Creature of the Pines (Unicorn Rescue Society #1) Cover Image
By Adam Gidwitz, Hatem Aly (Illustrator)
$11.99
ISBN: 9780735231702
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - April 10th, 2018

Unicorns are real. (At least we think they are.)

Are you ready to protect the creatures of myth and legend? Then you belong in The Unicorn Rescue Society. HURRY-THE CREATURES NEED YOU


The Unflushables Cover Image
By Ron Bates, James Patterson (Foreword by)
$11.19
ISBN: 9780316510004
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Jimmy Patterson - April 10th, 2018

James Patterson presents: The Titans of the Toilet The Wonders from Down Under Nitro City's very own sewer superheroes: The Plumbers Super Mario Bros meets Captain Underpants in this action-packed comedy sure to make a splash


Hello Lighthouse Cover Image
$15.19
ISBN: 9780316362382
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 10th, 2018

A lavish new picture book from Caldecott-winner Sophie Blackall that will transport readers to the seaside in timeless, nautical splendor! Watch the days and seasons pass as the wind blows, the fog rolls in, and icebergs drift by. Outside, there is water all around.


Alma and How She Got Her Name Cover Image
$12.79
ISBN: 9780763693558
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - April 10th, 2018

What's in a name? For one little girl, her very long name tells the vibrant story of where she came from -- and who she may one day be.


New Arrivals 4/3/18

The Overstory Cover Image
$22.36
ISBN: 9780393635522
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - April 3rd, 2018

An Air Force loadmaster in the Vietnam War is shot out of the sky, then saved by falling into a banyan. An artist inherits a hundred years of photographic portraits, all of the same doomed American chestnut. A hard-partying undergraduate in the late 1980s electrocutes herself, dies, and is sent back into life by creatures of air and light.


The Female Persuasion Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9781594488405
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Riverhead Books - April 3rd, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Ultra-readable." -Vogue

"Equal parts cotton candy and red meat, in the best way." -People

"Wolitzer's social commentary can be as funny as it is queasily on target." -Wall Street Journal


Greeks Bearing Gifts (Bernie Gunther Novel #13) Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780399177064
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Marian Wood Books/Putnam - April 3rd, 2018

A vicious murder puts Bernie Gunther on the trail of World War 2 criminals in Greece in this riveting historical thriller in Philip Kerr's New York Times bestselling series.


See What Can Be Done: Essays, Criticism, and Commentary Cover Image
$23.95
ISBN: 9781524732486
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - April 3rd, 2018

A welcome surprise: more than fifty prose pieces, gathered together for the first time, by one of America's most revered and admired novelists and short-story writers, whose articles, essays, and cultural commentary--appearing in The New York Review of Books, The New York Times Book Review, The New Yorker, The Atlantic, The Guardian, Harper's Magazine, and elsewhere--have been parsing t


The Trump White House: Changing the Rules of the Game Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780525575719
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Crown Forum - April 3rd, 2018

The unvarnished and unbiased inside story of President Donald Trump and his White House by New York Times bestselling author Ronald Kessler


Rocket Men: The Daring Odyssey of Apollo 8 and the Astronauts Who Made Man's First Journey to the Moon Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9780812988703
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House - April 3rd, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - Perfect for Father's Day: the riveting inside story of three heroic astronauts who took on the challenge of mankind's historic first mission to the Moon, from the bestselling author of Shadow Divers.


A Little History of Archaeology (Little Histories) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780300224641
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Yale University Press - April 10th, 2018

The thrilling history of archaeological adventure, with tales of danger, debate, audacious explorers, and astonishing discoveries around the globe


Trajectory: Stories (Vintage Contemporaries) Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9781101971987
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Vintage - April 3rd, 2018

The characters in these four expansive stories are a departure from the blue-collar denizens that populate so many of Richard Russo's novels; and all are bound together by parallel moments of reckoning with their pasts. In "Horseman," a young professor confronts an undergraduate plagiarist--as well as her own regrets.


Staff Pick Logo
Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI Cover Image
$13.56
ISBN: 9780307742483
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Vintage - April 3rd, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST

A New York Times Notable Book


Meaty: Essays Cover Image
$12.76
ISBN: 9780525436164
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Vintage - April 3rd, 2018

Smart, edgy, hilarious, and unabashedly raunchy New York Times bestselling author Samantha Irby explodes onto the printed page in her uproarious first collection of essays.


The Evolution of Beauty: How Darwin's Forgotten Theory of Mate Choice Shapes the Animal World - And Us Cover Image
$13.60
ISBN: 9780345804570
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Anchor Books - April 3rd, 2018

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW, SMITHSONIAN, AND WALL STREET JOURNAL

A major reimagining of how evolutionary forces work, revealing how mating preferences--what Darwin termed "the taste for the beautiful"--create the extraordinary range of ornament in the animal world.


Rebound Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9780544868137
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Houghton Mifflin - April 2nd, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes Rebound, a dynamic novel in verse and companion to his Newbery Award-winner, The Crossover, illustrated with striking graphic novel panels.


Until Tomorrow, Mr. Marsworth Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9780399161933
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - April 3rd, 2018

Set against the backdrop of the Vietnam War, one young girl is determined to save her brother from the draft--and gets help from an unlikely source--in this middle-grade tale, perfect for fans of The Wednesday Wars


Don't Blink! Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9780385391870
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - April 3rd, 2018

This interactive book may seem to be on your side, reluctant sleeper -- but it's truly a bedtime book in disguise New from New York Times bestselling author and illustrator Amy Krouse Rosenthal and David Roberts


I Got It! Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9780544309029
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Clarion Books - April 3rd, 2018

Three-time Caldecott winner and bestseller David Wiesner works his visual magic in this near-wordless account of the most suspenseful, nerve-wracking few seconds in a baseball game.


Pages

Subscribe to The Book Table RSS