The Keepers #2: The Harp and the Ravenvine (Paperback)

The Keepers #2: The Harp and the Ravenvine Cover Image
By Ted Sanders, Iacopo Bruno (Illustrator)
List Price: $7.99
Our Price: $6.39
(Save: $1.60 20%)
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 5:30pm

Description


Ted Sanders’s acclaimed Keepers series returns with The Harp and the Ravenvine, the eagerly awaited sequel to The Box and the Dragonfly, hailed as a “winding fantasy adventure” by the New York Times Book Review. This classic tween fantasy has a science fiction twist and will thrill readers with intrigue, magic, and the unexpected at every turn.

As Horace F. Andrews and his friend Chloe adjust to their newfound talents—Horace can see the future and Chloe can walk through walls—a girl called April is drawn toward the Keeper stronghold, the Warren. She comes with a Tan’ji of her own, though it is damaged and there is no telling what will happen if it cannot be made whole again. Will she reach the Warren in time, and will it offer safety or only more danger?

Praise For…


Praise for The Keepers: The Box and the Dragonfly: “An epic adventure of self-discovery, magic, tragedy and blurred lines of loyalty for middle-grade lovers of fantasy.”

“The magical world is full of detail and wonder. Fans of Harry Potter and Gregor the Overlander will find this one entertaining.”

“Sanders uses mystery, action, and suspense to intrigue readers. A rousing start for the Keepers series.”

“Ted Sanders combines elements of the best classic fantasy adventures with ingenious twists that are all his own.”

The Keepers is a wildly original adventure, electric-paced and brain-bending, that will enthrall kids and adults alike. It’s more than a fantasy, building physics and folklore into its search to answer questions about whether true magic can ever exist.”
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062275868
ISBN-10: 0062275860
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: June 6th, 2017
Pages: 688
Language: English
Series: Keepers