Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World (Hardcover)

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World Cover Image
List Price: $16.99
Our Price: $13.59
(Save: $3.40 20%)
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Jul 9 4:01pm

Description


In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.
When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.
Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?
Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.

About the Author


Ashley Herring Blake lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband and two sons. She is the author of the young adult novel Suffer Love. Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World is her debut middle grade novel.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316515467
ISBN-10: 0316515469
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 6th, 2018
Pages: 320
Language: English