Cast in Secrets and Shadow (Hardcover)

Cast in Secrets and Shadow Cover Image
List Price: $18.99
Our Price: $17.09
(Save: $1.90 10%)
In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
3 on hand, as of Jul 26 3:43pm

Description


Game of Thrones meets Shadow and Bone in the second book in this action-packed fantasy from Andrea Robertson, the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.

Ara has taken up her mantle as the Loresmith--but her journey is far from over. After suffering betrayals and losses, Ara, Nimhea, Lahvja, and Teth must try to come together and find the Loreknights across the kingdom. The Loreknights are their only hope in overthrowing the evil Vokkans and putting Nimhea on the throne for good. But their journey will put Ara and her companions in grave danger--from the endless pursuit of the Vokkans to perilous encounters with the gods, and the near impossible trials they face along the way--will they be able to survive long enough to help the rebellion?

And through it all the Vokkans are expanding their reach throughout Saetlund, putting everyone Ara and her friends love at risk. Only Ara can forge a way forward, take up her powers, and fight to change the world--no matter what it costs.

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Roberston comes the second book in a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone or Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes series.

About the Author


Andrea Roberston is the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series and of Invisibility, which she co-wrote with David Levithan. She is also the author of the Inventor's Secret trilogy and Forged in Fire and Stars. Originally from Minnesota, she now lives in California.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780399164231
ISBN-10: 0399164235
Publisher: Philomel Books
Publication Date: July 20th, 2021
Pages: 368
Language: English