The World Within: A Novel of Emily Brontë (Hardcover)

The World Within: A Novel of Emily Brontë By Jane Eagland Cover Image
List Price: $18.99
Our Price: $17.09
(Save: $1.90 10%)
Backordered at least 2 weeks or possibly unavailable.

Description


The most mysterious Bronte sister steps into the light in this must-read novel for fans of Wuthering Heights and Jane Eyre.

Emily Bronte loves her sisters, responsible Charlotte and quiet Anne, and her brother, tempestuous Branwell. She loves the moors that stretch all around the little village of Haworth, and wandering over them in the worst of weather. And she loves most of all the writing that brings all these things together, as she and her siblings create vast kingdoms and vivid adventures that take them deep into their imaginations. But change is coming to Haworth, as their father falls ill and the girls must learn how to support themselves. How can Emily preserve both what she loves, and herself, and find her way into the future? From the award-winning author of Wildthorn, the story of a young writer finding her voice, and a window into the mind of the beloved but mysterious Emily Bronte.

About the Author


Jane Eagland was born in Essex, England, and taught high school English for many years. She now divides her time between writing and tutoring. Her first novel, WILDTHORN, received the Lambda Literary Award. Jane lives in Lancashire, England, only about one hundred miles from where the Brontes grew up.

Praise For…


Praise for The World WithinA Junior Library Guild Selection"A girl runs wild and writes furiously in this portrait of author Emily Bronte's earlyyears." -- Kirkus Reviews"The World Within should prove an inspiring account to aspiring teen authors and historical fiction fans." -- Voice of Youth AdvocatesPraise for Jane Eagland's WildthornLambda Literary Award for Children's/Young Adult"Eagland's debut stands out for its well-crafted treatment of an unconventional love affair." -- Booklist"Wildthorn is a dark tale featuring a vibrant protagonist who refuses to let others squelch her passion....Fans of historical fiction or GLBTQ fiction will likely enjoy this unique story of mystery and romance." -- Voice of Youth Advocates


Product Details
ISBN: 9780545492959
ISBN-10: 0545492955
Publisher: Arthur A. Levine Books
Publication Date: March 31st, 2015
Pages: 336
Language: English