Little Monsters (Paperback)

Little Monsters Cover Image
List Price: $9.99
Our Price: $7.99
(Save: $2.00 20%)
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Jul 9 4:01pm

Description


For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about about how when you're the new girl in town, you can't trust anyone, especially other teenage girls.

Kacey is the new girl in Broken Falls. When she moved in with her father, she stepped into a brand-new life. A life with a stepbrother, a stepmother, and strangest of all, an adoring younger half sister.
Kacey's new life is eerily charming compared with the wild highs and lows of the old one she lived with her volatile mother. And everyone is so nice in Broken Falls--she's even been welcomed into a tight new circle of friends.
Which is why it's so odd when her closest friends, Bailey and Jade, start acting distant. And when they don't invite her to the biggest party of the year, it doesn't exactly feel like an accident.
But Kacey will never be able to ask, because Bailey never makes it home from that party. Suddenly, Broken Falls doesn't seem so welcoming after all--especially once everyone starts looking to the new girl for answers.

Don't miss the bonus original, short story inside

Praise for Little Monsters

"A disturbing portrait of how bad news and gossip can curdle when mixed together."-Oprah.com

"An eerie and masterly psychological thriller... that] culminates in a shocking and disturbing ending. Thomas expertly captures the pointed nuances and the fickle, manipulative bonds of adolescent girls' friendships."-SLJ

"Taut and suspenseful...this gritty page-turner will easily hook a broad range of readers"-Booklist

"An intense psychological thriller that all but ensures the lights will be left on between dusk and dawn."-Publishers Weekly

"Gritty and realistic...this mystery will leave readers in awe."-VOYA

About the Author


Kara Thomas has written for everything from her high school newspaper to Warner Bros. Television. She is a true-crime addict who lives on Long Island with her husband and rescue cat. She is the author of The Darkest Corners, Little Monsters, and The Cheerleaders. To learn more about Kara and her books, visit her at kara-thomas.com or follow @karatwrites on Twitter and @kara_thomas on Instagram.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780553521528
ISBN-10: 0553521527
Publisher: Ember
Publication Date: July 3rd, 2018
Pages: 368
Language: English