Go Camping (WOMBATS!) (Hardcover)

Go Camping (WOMBATS!) By Maddie Frost, Maddie Frost (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Maddie Frost, Maddie Frost (Illustrator)
List Price: $12.99
Our Price: $11.69
(Save: $1.30 10%)
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Apr 18 9:07pm

Description


Camping or Glamping?

Albert and Pickles are an unlikely pair of besties and they’re ready to explore the great outdoors for the first time. Albert is ready to camp the old-fashioned way while Pickles thinks he’s going to a five-star resort under the stars. Pickles is going to have to find a way to cope in the wilderness for one whole night, but luckily, Albert is there to assist in pitching a tent, cooking by the fire, and embracing the great outdoors.

While navigating their way through the rest of this camping trip, Albert and Pickles run into their old friend, Platters, who is in search of the Woolly Moon Beast—a legendary ferocious creature. Together, they must reunite a lost baby koala with its mama while this potentially dangerous predator looms large in the woods.

WOMBATS! is a brand new graphic novel series that is perfect for fans of Jack books, Baloney and Friends and Narwhal and Jelly.

About the Author


Maddie Frost is a children's author-illustrator from Massachusetts. Her books focus on funny characters and are packed with heart. Most of Maddie's ideas come from emotional and personal places that are spun into a hilarious story. She uses her anxious and worried brain to make art and relate to readers of all ages. When Maddie is not making books, she's hanging out with her two pups, Mozzy and Remy.

Praise For…


"This adventure is gentle and light. . .this graphic novel is rife with humor. . .The protagonists respectfully acknowledge each other’s preferences and value their friendship. The virtues of seeking and leaving one’s comfort zone are both on display during this amusing outdoor trip." --Kirkus Reviews

"A quick, amusing read that will be accessible to many struggling and reluctant
readers, particularly fans of Clanton’s Narwhal and Jelly." --BCCB

"Frost provides plenty of laughs. . . A sweet, silly series starter. Hand this early reader graphic novel to fans of Brian “Smitty” Smith’s “Pea, Bee, and Jay” series." --School Library Journal

"Wholesome interactions and lighthearted humor elicit continuous laughter, but the secret sauce is the baby koala, whose huge, endearing eyes and elephant-size ears camouflage their precocious tech acumen. Rather than incite conflict, the best friends’ contrasting personalities provide ample
opportunities for narrative give-and-take, modeling thoughtful and sincere friendship." --Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593465295
ISBN-10: 0593465296
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 4th, 2023
Pages: 96
Language: English
Series: WOMBATS!