Brave Enough for Two (Hardcover)

Brave Enough for Two Cover Image
List Price: $17.99
Our Price: $14.39
(Save: $3.60 20%)
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Jun 11 2:45pm

Summer 2018 Kids Indie Next List


“At its heart, this is a story about comfort zones, trust, bravery, and, most importantly, friendship—a soul-warming story to share with those you love any time of the day. Perfect for fans of Winnie the Poohand The Velveteen RabbitBrave Enough for Twois a modern classic in the making.”
— Ashlee Null, Vroman's Bookstore, Pasadena, CA

Description


In the spirit of Goodnight Moon and The Night Gardener comes a heartwarming picture book about friendship that is sure to become a classic from debut author-illustrator Jonathan D. Voss.

Olive is a little girl who likes the types of adventures that exist in books. Her best friend Hoot, a stuffed-animal owl, prefers the ones that take place in the real world. Today, Hoot gets to pick the adventures. At first, Olive isn't sure if she's brave enough for the activities Hoot has picked: flying a makeshift hot-air balloon and navigating raging rivers. But when her dearest friend gets hurt, Olive discovers that she's not only brave, she's brave enough for two.

Told with whimsical text and filled with bold, captivating illustrations, Brave Enough for Two is the story of a little girl, her stuffed-animal owl, and their loving friendship.

"An instant classic." --BookPage

About the Author


Jonathan D. Voss was a portrait artist and graphic designer before becoming a children's book illustrator. Winnie: The True Story of the Bear Who Inspired Winnie-the-Pooh by Sally Walker was his first book. Brave Enough for Two is his author-illustrator debut. He lives in North Carolina with his family.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250127488
ISBN-10: 1250127483
Publisher: Henry Holt & Company
Publication Date: June 12th, 2018
Pages: 40
Language: English