Lady Charlotte Always Gets Her Man (Paperback)

Lady Charlotte Always Gets Her Man By Violet Marsh Cover Image
List Price: $16.99
Our Price: $15.29
(Save: $1.70 10%)
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jun 13 8:37pm

Description


It’s "captivating from the very start and entertaining to the very end” (India Holton, The League of Gentlewomen Witches) as family secrets and scandalous mystery combine in this delightfully witty historical rom-com—perfect for fans of Evie Dunmore, Enola Holmes, and Netflix's Bridgerton!

Lady Charlotte Lovett should have never run away upon discovering her betrothal. But when one has been promised to a man who, rumor has it, killed his previous two wives, one does what one must. The only thing that can get her out of this engagement is proving that Viscount Hawley is as sinister as she thinks he is. And the person who would know best is his very own brother.

In many ways, Dr. Matthew Talbot is the exact opposite of his sibling—scholarly, shy, and shunned by society. But like his brother, he has secrets, and he doesn’t need Charlotte exposing them in her quest to take down the viscount. It only seems prudent to help her while keeping her from poking her nose in all the wrong places.  But as they put their hearts at risk to grow closer to each other, they are also getting closer to a dangerous confrontation with Hawley.
 

About the Author


Two-time Golden Heart finalist Violet Marsh is a lawyer who decided it was more fun to write witty banter than contractual terms. A romance enthusiast, she relishes the transformative power of love, especially when a seeming mismatch becomes the perfect pairing. Marsh also enjoys visiting the past—whether strolling through a castle’s ruins, wandering around a stately manor, or researching her family genealogy online (where she discovered at least one alleged pirate, a female tavern owner, and several blacksmiths). She indulges in her love of history by writing period pieces filled with independent-minded women and men smart enough to fall for them. Marsh lives at home with Prince Handy (a guy who can fix things is definitely sexier than a mere charmer), a whirlwind (her toddler), and a suburban nesting dog (whose cuteness Marsh shamelessly uses to promote her books).

Praise For…


"Effervescent... The combination of entrepreneurial heroine, swoony hero, and exciting plot makes this a winner."—Publishers Weekly

"Billed as a match for Enola Holmes fans, and with its mysterious turns, commentary on social norms, and endearing romance, the comparison is spot-on, plus some extra heat."—Library Journal

"A promising start to an intriguing new historical romance series."
 —Kirkus

"A dashingly fun time. I was immediately captivated."—Rebecca Mills, Culturess

"Captivating from the very start and entertaining to the very end, Lady Charlotte Always Gets Her Man is a delightful read. Bridgerton fans will love it!"
 —India Holton, bestselling author of The League of Gentlewomen Witches

“Writing with a combination of sweet romance and twisty mystery, Violet Marsh is a breath of fresh air.”—Manda Collins, bestselling author of A Governess's Guide to Passion and Peril

"Lady Charlotte is no shrinking violet, and Dr. Matthew Talbot is particularly handsome; I mean helpful. This is a book where you'll want to savor each page."—Samantha Larsen, author of the Lady Librarian mysteries

"A fun, old-fashioned, quick-witted romantic mystery... A good mix of genuinely suspenseful romance and lighthearted romp."—AllAboutRomance.com


Product Details
ISBN: 9781538739693
ISBN-10: 1538739690
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: March 5th, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English