A Very Late Story (Hardcover)

A Very Late Story Cover Image
List Price: $17.95
Our Price: $14.36
(Save: $3.59 20%)
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Sep 22 10:45am

Description


An offbeat story about adventure and creativity featuring a cast of quirky self aware picture book characters.

Have you ever opened a book, only to discover that the characters inside already know they're inside of one? All that's left for them to do now is wait for the story to arrive, but it's certainly taking its time in getting here. This cleverly self-aware, interactive picture book, loosely based on Waiting For Godot, introduces a charming cast of characters illustrated in Marianna Coppo's quirky and delicate style. Young readers will learn that instead of waiting around for stories to happen, they should go out into the world and create their own! Perfect for fans of The Monster at the End of this Book and The Book with No Pictures.

About the Author


Marianna Coppo is an Italian illustrator who was born in Rome. She studied editorial illustration at MiMaster in Milan, where she further refined her skills in drawing and storytelling. She now works as an illustrator primarily for children's books, and co-curates her independent shop and label called Tentacoli. She lives in Rome.

Praise For…


"[Coppo’s] subtle ability to control readers’ attention is polished. Life involves a lot of waiting, as Samuel Beckett knew—but why wait for someone else to deliver your story, Coppo asks, when you can write it yourself?"
Publishers Weekly

“A playful, self-aware picture book that has a lot of read-aloud potential.”
Kirkus Reviews, STARRED REVIEW
Product Details
ISBN: 9781911171669
ISBN-10: 1911171666
Publisher: Flying Eye Books
Publication Date: September 4th, 2018
Pages: 48
Language: English