Bug Boys (Hardcover)

Bug Boys Cover Image
List Price: $13.99
Our Price: $11.19
(Save: $2.80 20%)
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Feb 24 3:30pm

Spring 2020 Kids Indie Next List


Bug Boys is one of the best graphic novels I have read in a long time! Laura Knetzger gives us a set of quirky and delightful stories set around the best friend duo Stag-B and Rhino-B. Their friendship is strong and so is their sense of adventure. With complex, relatable themes and adorably illustrated pages, you cannot go wrong with Bug Boys!”
— Alexa Ochocki, Content Bookstore, Northfield, MN

Description


Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly!

Rhino-B is a brash, but sweet guy. Stag-B is a calm and scholarly adventurer. Together these two young beetles make up the Bug Boys, best friends who spend their time exploring the world of Bug Village and beyond, as well as their own - sometimes confusing and complicated - thoughts and feelings.

In their first adventure, the Bug Boys travel through spooky caves, work with a spider to found a library, save their town's popular honey supply from extinction, and even make friends with ferocious termites!

What challenges will these two earnest beetles face? Whatever it is, you can be sure that Rhino-B and Stag-B will face it together -- with the power of friendship behind them.

"These pages have a lot of sweetness and charm." -The AV Club

About the Author


Laura Knetzger graduated from the School of Visual Arts in 2012. She has worked as a storyboard artist for Adventure Time. She lives in Seattle and makes comics about feelings. You can find her online at https://lauraknetzger.com/ or @LauraKnetzger.

Praise For…


“A whimsical rumination on friendship and being present in the moment." —Kirkus Reviews

“Knetzger’s rich bug universe is the quiet reminder that even parts of the environment that appear simple or insignificant may reveal a world every bit as complex as our own.” Publishers Weekly,


Product Details
ISBN: 9781984896766
ISBN-10: 1984896768
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Publication Date: February 11th, 2020
Pages: 272
Series: Bug Boys