New Arrivals 02/11/20

Body: 

Weather: A novel Cover Image
$21.56
ISBN: 9780385351102
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Knopf - February 11th, 2020

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER 

From the beloved author of the nationwide best seller Dept. of Speculationone of the New York Times Book Review's Ten Best Books of the Yeara “darkly funny and urgent” (NPR) tour de force about a family, and a nation, in crisis


The Illness Lesson: A Novel Cover Image
$24.26
ISBN: 9780385544665
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Doubleday - February 11th, 2020

"Astoundingly original, this impressive debut belongs on the shelf with your Margaret Atwood and Octavia Butler collections."--New York Times Book Review

Named a most anticipated book of 2020 by Time, Vanity Fair, Esquire, O Magazine, Entertainment Weekly, Bustle, BookRiot, Domino, and LitHub


Tyll: A Novel Cover Image
By Daniel Kehlmann, Ross Benjamin (Translated by)
$24.26
ISBN: 9781524747466
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Pantheon - February 11th, 2020

From the internationally best-selling author of You Should Have Left, Measuring the World, and F, a transfixing retelling of the German myth of Tyll Ulenspiegel: a story about the devastation of war and a beguiling artist’s decision never to die
 


Hold On, But Don't Hold Still: Hope and Humor from My Seriously Flawed Life Cover Image
$23.40
ISBN: 9780525561842
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Viking - February 11th, 2020

Delivering inspiration and "parenting comedy at its finest,"* here is one woman's story of ditching her fairytale dreams and falling in love with her unpredictable, chaotic, imperfect life


kaddish.com: A novel Cover Image
$14.40
ISBN: 9780525434054
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Vintage - February 11th, 2020

When his father dies, it falls to Larry—the secular son in a family of Orthodox Brooklyn Jews—to recite the Kaddish, the Jewish prayer for the dead, every day for eleven months. But to the horror and dismay of his sister, Larry refuses, imperiling the fate of his father’s soul.


Oksana, Behave!: A Novel Cover Image
$15.30
ISBN: 9780525511892
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - February 11th, 2020

“[The] Ukrainian American heroine of this sweet-bitter debut is a wisecracking fatalist who can be counted on to say the inappropriate thing, a tendency that becomes more pronounced as doomed crushes and family crises pile up on the road to adulthood.”—O: The Oprah Magazine
 


The City in the Middle of the Night Cover Image
$17.09
ISBN: 9780765379979
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Tor Books - February 11th, 2020

Charlie Jane Anders, the nationally bestselling author of All the Birds in the Sky delivers a brilliant new novel set in a hauntingly strange future with #10 LA Times bestseller The City in the Middle of the Night.


The Hidden History of the War on Voting: Who Stole Your Vote and How to Get It Back Cover Image
$13.50
ISBN: 9781523087785
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Berrett-Koehler Publishers - February 11th, 2020

"Hartmann's history of voter suppression in America is necessary information given current news about voter registration purges and redistricting...a particularly timely topic for an election year, and anyone who is seriously concerned about the survival of American democracy will want to read this book and apply its lessons."--Booklist


Middle School's a Drag, You Better Werk! Cover Image
$15.29
ISBN: 9780525517528
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - February 11th, 2020

In this heartfelt and hilarious new novel from Greg Howard, an enterprising boy starts his own junior talent agency and signs a thirteen-year-old aspiring drag queen as his first client.


Bug Boys Cover Image
$12.59
ISBN: 9781984896766
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Random House Graphic - February 11th, 2020

Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly!


Facts vs. Opinions vs. Robots Cover Image
By Michael Rex, Michael Rex (Illustrator)
$16.19
ISBN: 9781984816269
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - February 11th, 2020

A hilarious, timely conversation about the differences between facts and opinions, by the creator of the #1 New York Times bestseller Goodnight Goon


Cool Cuts Cover Image
$15.29
ISBN: 9781984895578
Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Published: Doubleday Books for Young Readers - February 11th, 2020

Boys and their cool, natural hair are celebrated in this bright, joyful read-together picture book that will have kids everywhere chanting the book's chorus: "I am born to be awesome!"

When the stars shine, the world is mine! I am born to be awesome! My hair is free, just like me! I am born to be awesome!