New Arrivals 10/8/19

Body: 

Grand Union: Stories Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780525558996
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Penguin Press - October 8th, 2019

Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal! 

A dazzling collection of short fiction


The Giver of Stars: A Novel Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9780399562488
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - October 8th, 2019

“With characters so real they feel like dear friends and a compelling storyline, this is a beautiful, special novel. I loved it and didn’t want it to end!”  
—Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies
 
“A captivating tale of love, friendship, and self-actualization.”


Welcoming the Unwelcome: Wholehearted Living in a Brokenhearted World Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781611805659
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Shambhala - October 8th, 2019

From the bestselling author of When Things Fall Apart, an open-hearted call for human connection, compassion, and learning to love the world just as it is during these most challenging times.


Wham!, George Michael and Me: A Memoir Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9781524745318
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Dutton - October 8th, 2019

For the first time, Andrew Ridgeley—one half of one of the most famous bands in the world—tells the inside story of Wham!, his lifelong friendship with George Michael, and the formation of a band that changed the shape of the music scene in the early eighties. 
 


Redemption (Memory Man series #5) Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9781538761458
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Grand Central Publishing - October 8th, 2019

Detective Amos Decker discovers that a mistake he made as a rookie detective may have led to deadly consequences in this compelling Memory Man thriller by #1 New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci.


The Cockroach Cover Image
$8.80
ISBN: 9780593082423
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Anchor - October 8th, 2019

A brilliant, of-the-moment political satire like no other: here is Ian McEwan's Brexit-era take on Kafka's Metamorphosis, centered on a cockroach transformed into the prime minister of England. An Anchor Original.

That morning, Jim Sams, clever but by no means profound, woke from uneasy dreams to find himself transformed into a giant creature.


Feminasty: The Complicated Woman's Guide to Surviving the Patriarchy Without Drinking Herself to Death Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9781455571871
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Grand Central Publishing - October 8th, 2019

From the wickedly funny and feminist creator and host of the "Throwing Shade" podcast, a collection of hilarious personal essays and political commentary perfect for fans of Lindy West and Roxane Gay.


What If This Were Enough? Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9780525434962
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Anchor - October 8th, 2019

*A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2018*
*A Bustle Best Nonfiction Book of 2018*
*One of Chicago Tribune's Favorite Books by Women in 2018*
*A Self Best Book of 2018 to Buy for the Bookworm in Your Life*


Girls of Paper and Fire Cover Image
By Natasha Ngan, James Patterson (Foreword by)
$8.79
ISBN: 9780316561358
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: jimmy patterson - October 8th, 2019

Uncover a riveting story of palace intrigue set in a sumptuous Asian-inspired fantasy world in the breakout YA novel that Publisher's Weekly calls "elegant and adrenaline-soaked."

*A New York Times Bestseller*
*#1 on the Indie Next Kid's List*
*Goodreads Best Books of November*


Skyward Cover Image
$9.59
ISBN: 9780399555800
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Ember - October 8th, 2019

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Reckoners series, Words of Radiance, and the Mistborn trilogy comes the first book in an epic new series about a girl who dreams of becoming a pilot in a dangerous world at war for humanity's future.


Mama Mable's All-Gal Big Band Jazz Extravaganza! Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9781524718084
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Make Me a World - October 8th, 2019

Debut author-illustrator Annie Sieg takes young readers on an inspiring trip to the music halls of the 1940s, when groups of young female musicians broke racial and gender barriers--and forever changed the face of jazz.


Astro Kittens: Into The Unknown Cover Image
By Dr. Dominic Walliman, Ben Newman (Illustrator)
$7.19
ISBN: 9781912497270
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Flying Eye Books - October 8th, 2019

Greetings, my little Astro Kittens! Are you ready to take off on your first space adventure? Join Professor Astro Cat as we head Into the Unknown, in an adventure for pre-K age kids to spark their interest in science!