New Arrivals 2/14/17

Body: 

Staff Pick Logo
Lincoln in the Bardo Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9780812995343
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Random House - February 14th, 2017

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE


The Chilbury Ladies' Choir Cover Image
$20.80
ISBN: 9781101906750
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - February 14th, 2017

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"A delightful debut."--People

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale, The Chilbury Ladies' Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir during World War II.


Staff Pick Logo
My Favorite Thing Is Monsters Cover Image
By Emil Ferris, Emil Ferris (Artist)
$31.99
ISBN: 9781606999592
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Fantagraphics Books - February 14th, 2017

Set against the tumultuous political backdrop of late '60s Chicago, My Favorite Thing Is Monsters is the fictional graphic diary of 10-year-old Karen Reyes, filled with B-movie horror and pulp monster magazines iconography. Karen Reyes tries to solve the murder of her enigmatic upstairs neighbor, Anka Silverberg, a holocaust survivor, while the interconnected stories of those around her unfold.


Shadowbahn Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780735212015
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Blue Rider Press - February 14th, 2017

A LA TIMES' BEST BOOK OF 2017 (FICTION)

"A beautiful, moving, strange examination of apocalypse and rebirth." - Neil Gaiman


Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780062464316
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Harper - February 21st, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Yuval Noah Harari, author of the critically-acclaimed New York Times bestseller and international phenomenon Sapiens, returns with an equally original, compelling, and provocative book, turning his focus toward humanity’s future, and our quest to upgrade humans into gods.


The Not-Quite States of America: Dispatches from the Territories and Other Far-Flung Outposts of the USA Cover Image
$21.56
ISBN: 9780393247602
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - February 14th, 2017

Everyone knows that America is 50 states and...some other stuff. Scattered shards in the Pacific and the Caribbean, the not-quite states--American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, and the U.S. Virgin Islands--and their 4 million people are often forgotten, even by most Americans. But they're filled with American flags, U.S.


The Great Spring: Writing, Zen, and This Zigzag Life Cover Image
$13.56
ISBN: 9781611804072
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Shambhala - February 14th, 2017

From beloved writing teacher and author of the best-selling Writing Down the Bones a treasury of personal stories reflecting a life filled with journeys--inner and outer--zigzagging around the world and home again.


Identity Unknown: Rediscovering Seven American Women Artists Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781620407585
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Bloomsbury USA - February 14th, 2017

An award-winning writer rescues seven first-rate twentieth-century women artists from oblivion--their lives fascinating, their artwork a revelation.


Staff Pick Logo
The Hatching Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9781501125058
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Atria Books - February 14th, 2017

The International Bestseller

"An apocalyptic extravaganza of doom and heroism...addictive." --Publishers Weekly

"This is a fresh take on classic horror, thoroughly enjoyable and guaranteed to leave your skin crawling." --Michael Koryta, New York Times bestselling author of Those Who Wish Me Dead


Lit Up: One Reporter. Three Schools. Twenty-Four Books That Can Change Lives. Cover Image
$14.40
ISBN: 9781250117038
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Picador USA - February 14th, 2017

" A] masterpiece . . . Denby is especially astute in describing what it takes to capture teenagers' attention. . . . A] wonderful book." ---The Huffington Post


Rebel of the Sands Cover Image
$8.79
ISBN: 9780147517975
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Speak - February 14th, 2017

The New York Times bestselling novel by the Goodreads Choice Awards Best Debut Author of 2016, published in 15 countries


We Are Okay Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9780525425892
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - February 14th, 2017

Winner of the 2018 Michael L. Printz Award -- An achingly beautiful novel about grief and the enduring power of friendship.

"Short, poetic and gorgeously written." --The New York Times Book Review

"A beautiful, devastating piece of art.
" --Bookpage


Mighty, Mighty Construction Site Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9781452152165
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Chronicle Books - February 14th, 2017

The #1 New York Times bestseller


Dance Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781481487078
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books - February 14th, 2017

National IndieBound Bestseller
"Hugely appealing..." --Shelf Awareness
A Parent.co "Most Anticipated Book of 2017" Spring/Winter edition


You Don't Want a Unicorn! Cover Image
By Ame Dyckman, Liz Climo (Illustrator)
$13.59
ISBN: 9780316343473
Availability: Not in Stock. Estimated Order Time 1-5 days.
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - February 14th, 2017

Be careful what pet you wish for in the newest picture book from fan-favorite author Ame Dyckman and rising-star illustrator Liz Climo.When a little boy throws a coin in a well asking for a pet unicorn, he has no idea what kind of trouble he's in for. Unbeknownst to him, unicorns make the absolutely worst pets: they shed, they poke holes in your ceiling, and they make a big mess.