Now in Paperback

The School for Good Mothers: A Novel By Jessamine Chan Cover Image
$16.19
ISBN: 9781982156138
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: S&S/ Marysue Rucci Books - February 7th, 2023

Longlisted for the PEN/Hemingway Award for Debut Novel
Longlisted for the 2023 Carnegie Medal for Excellence
Shortlisted for The Center for Fiction 2022 First Novel Prize
Selected as One of Barack Obama’s Favorite Books of 2022!

In this New York Times bestseller and Today show Read with Jenna Book Club Pick, one lapse in judgem


Olga Dies Dreaming: A Novel By Xochitl Gonzalez Cover Image
$17.09
ISBN: 9781250786180
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Flatiron Books - February 7th, 2023

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK · WINNER OF THE BROOKLYN PUBLIC LIBRARY PRIZE • INTERNATIONAL LATINO BOOK AWARD FINALIST

A blazing talent debuts with the tale of a status-driven wedding planner grappling with her social ambitions, absent mother, and Puerto Rican roots—all in the wake of Hurricane Maria


Respect the Mic: Celebrating 20 Years of Poetry from a Chicagoland High School By Peter Kahn (Editor), Hanif Abdurraqib (Editor), Dan "Sully" Sullivan (Editor), Franny Choi (Editor), Tyehimba Jess (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Peter Kahn (Editor), Hanif Abdurraqib (Editor), Dan "Sully" Sullivan (Editor), Franny Choi (Editor), Tyehimba Jess (Foreword by)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780593226827
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Penguin Workshop - February 7th, 2023

An expansive, moving poetry anthology, representing 20 years of poetry from students and alumni of Chicago's Oak Park River Forest High School Spoken Word Club -- now in paperback!


Booth By Karen Joy Fowler Cover Image
$16.20
ISBN: 9780593331453
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 7th, 2023

Best Book of the Year
Real Simple • AARP • USA Today NPR • Virginia Living

Longlisted for the 2022 Booker Prize


What the Fireflies Knew: A Novel By Kai Harris Cover Image
$15.30
ISBN: 9780593185360
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Tiny Reparations Books - February 7th, 2023

An NAACP Image Award Nominee
Longlisted for the Center for Fiction's First Novel Prize
A Marie Claire Book Club pick

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by *Marie Claire* *Teen Vogue* *Buzzfeed* *Essence* *Ms. Magazine* *NBCNews.com* *Bookriot* *Bookbub* and more! 


Love & Saffron: A Novel of Friendship, Food, and Love By Kim Fay Cover Image
By Kim Fay
$15.30
ISBN: 9780593419359
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 7th, 2023

The Instant National Bestseller and #1 Indie Next Pick
 
In the vein of the classic 84, Charing Cross Road, this witty and tender novel is a sensuous experience of food and a deep friendship between two very different women in 1960s America.


Two strangers. One recipe. A friendship for the ages.
 


The Magnificent Lives of Marjorie Post: A Novel By Allison Pataki Cover Image
$16.20
ISBN: 9780593355701
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Ballantine Books - February 7th, 2023

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • “Marvelous . . . I just had to be there with the Post cereal heiress through every twist and turn.”—Martha Hall Kelly, New York Times bestselling author of Lilac Girls


Sankofa: A Novel By Chibundu Onuzo Cover Image
$16.16
ISBN: 9781646221585
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Catapult - February 7th, 2023

A REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK | AN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR


Joan Is Okay: A Novel By Weike Wang Cover Image
$15.30
ISBN: 9780525563952
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - February 7th, 2023

NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • A witty, moving, piercingly insightful new novel about a marvelously complicated woman who can’t be anyone but herself, from the award-winning author of Chemistry


The Paradox Hotel: A Novel By Rob Hart Cover Image
$16.20
ISBN: 9781984820662
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Ballantine Books - February 7th, 2023

“Time travel, murder, corruption, restless baby dinosaurs, and a snarky robot named Ruby collide in this excellent, noir-inflected, humor-infused, science-fiction thriller.”—The Boston Globe
 
An impossible crime. A detective on the edge of madness. The future of time travel at stake. From the author of The Warehouse . . .


When We Lost Our Heads: A Novel By Heather O'Neill Cover Image
$16.20
ISBN: 9780593422915
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Riverhead Books - February 7th, 2023

“Every decent friendship comes with a drop of hatred. But that hatred is like honey in the tea. It makes it addictive.”


The Cold Dish: A Longmire Mystery By Craig Johnson Cover Image
$11.69
ISBN: 9780593511480
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Penguin Books - February 7th, 2023

Introducing Wyoming’s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies, the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit Netflix original drama series.

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B.


Murder at the Porte de Versailles (An Aimée Leduc Investigation #20) By Cara Black Cover Image
$15.26
ISBN: 9781641294553
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Soho Crime - February 7th, 2023

This riveting 20th installment entangles Parisian private investigator Aimée Leduc in a dangerous web of international spycraft and terrorist threats in Paris's 15th arrondissement.


Late Fragments: Flares, My Heart Laid Bare, Prose Poems, Belgium Disrobed (The Margellos World Republic of Letters) By Charles Baudelaire, Richard Sieburth (Translated by) Cover Image
By Charles Baudelaire, Richard Sieburth (Translated by)
$20.70
ISBN: 9780300270495
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Yale University Press - February 7th, 2023

The first English collection of the late poetry and prose fragments of literary icon Charles Baudelaire
 
“[A] handsome new book . . . all this inchoate material is given context by Sieburth’s learned, elegantly written commentary.


Misrule: Book Two of the Malice Duology By Heather Walter Cover Image
$16.20
ISBN: 9781984818706
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Del Rey - February 7th, 2023

Does true love break curses or begin them? The dark sorceress of “Sleeping Beauty” reclaims her story in this sequel to Malice.

“Fans of reimagined fairy tales and LGBTQ+ themes will be delighted with the conclusion of this fantasy duology.”—Booklist (starred review)

The Dark Grace is dead.


The Nineties: A Book By Chuck Klosterman Cover Image
$16.20
ISBN: 9780735217966
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Penguin Books - January 31st, 2023

An instant New York Times bestseller!

From the bestselling author of But What if We’re Wrong, a wise and funny reckoning with the decade that gave us slacker/grunge irony about the sin of trying too hard, during the greatest shift in human consciousness of any decade in American history.


The Rage of Innocence: How America Criminalizes Black Youth By Kristin Henning Cover Image
$17.10
ISBN: 9780593080900
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Vintage - February 7th, 2023

A brilliant analysis of the foundations of racist policing in America: the day-to-day brutalities, largely hidden from public view, endured by Black youth growing up under constant police surveillance and the persistent threat of physical and psychological abuse


The Palace Papers: Inside the House of Windsor--the Truth and the Turmoil By Tina Brown Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780593138113
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Crown - February 7th, 2023

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The “addictively readable” (The Washington Post) inside story of the British royal family’s battle to overcome the dramas of the Diana years—only to confront new, twenty-first-century crises
 


Crux: A Daughter's Quest for Her Border-Crossing Father By Jean Guerrero Cover Image
$17.09
ISBN: 9780399592416
Availability: Not in stock. Usually arrives in 2-7 business days
Published: One World - February 7th, 2023

A daughter’s quest to understand her charismatic and troubled father, an immigrant who crosses borders both real and illusory—between sanity and madness, science and spirituality, life and death—now with a new afterword


The Sex Lives of African Women: Self Discovery, Freedom, and Healing By Nana Darkoa Sekyiamah Cover Image
$16.20
ISBN: 9781662601989
Availability: In Stock (but it is always wise to call ahead to confirm!)
Published: Astra House - February 7th, 2023

Now in paperback and with journaling prompts, an Economist Best Book of the Year hailed as "Touching, joyful, defiant—and honest,” celebrating African women’s unique journeys toward sexual pleasure and liberation in this newly updated empowering, subversive collection of intimate stories.